Paul Simon ‎– Stranger To Stranger

Concord Records ‎– 0888072397811
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Werewolf
Celesta – Nico MuhlyElectronic Drums, Synth, Loops – Beats By Clap! Clap!Organ [Pipe] – Paul HalleyPercussion [TrombaDoo], Mbira [Big Boing] – Mark Stewart (4)Percussion, Drum [Gopichand], Backing Vocals – Paul SimonPercussion, Electronic Drums – Jim OblonPercussion, Handclaps [Claps], Finger Snaps [Snaps] – Nino De Los Reyes, Oscar De Los Reyes, Sergio Martínez (3)Performer [Hadjira] – Jamey HaddadSaxophone – Andy SnitzerSlide Guitar – Steve MarionTrombone – Alan FerberTrumpet – C. J. CamerieriTuba – Marcus Rojas
A2 Wristband
Backing Vocals – Keith Montie, Paul SimonBass – Carlos HenriquezElectronic Drums, Synth, Sampler – Beats By Clap! Clap!Percussion, Handclaps [Claps] – Jamey Haddad, Nino De Los Reyes, Oscar De Los Reyes, Sergio Martínez (3)Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Andy SnitzerTrumpet – C. J. Camerieri
A3 The Clock
Acoustic Guitar, Mbira, Performer [Clock] – Paul Simon
A4 Street Angel
Backing Vocals [Samples] – The Golden Gate QuartetBells [Orchestra] – Nico MuhlyCongas [Conga Drums] – Bobby AllendeDrums – Jim OblonElectronic Drums – Beats By Clap! Clap!Glockenspiel, Percussion – Paul Simon
A5 Stranger To Stranger
Drums – Jim OblonElectric Guitar [Hi String] – Paul SimonElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Vincent NguiniFlute – Alex SoppHorns – C. J. CamerieriPerformer [Flamenco Dancing] – Nino De Los Reyes
A6 In A Parade
Drums, Drum Machine, Percussion – Jim Oblon
B1 Proof Of Love
Acoustic Guitar – Vincent NguiniCelesta, Bells [Orchestra], Arranged By [Horns & Flutes] – Nico MuhlyElectric Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic], Celesta – Paul SimonFlute – Alex SoppHarmonium – Mick Rossi (2)Horns – C. J. CamerieriPercussion – Sergio Martínez (3)Percussion [Brushes] – Jamey HaddadPerformer [Flamenco Dancing] – Nino De Los ReyesTrombone – Wycliffe Gordon
B2 In The Garden Of Edie
Acoustic Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar [Electric], Celesta, Harmonium, Keyboards [Chromelodeon], Percussion – Paul Simon
B3 The Riverbank
Acoustic Bass – Carlos HenriquezArranged By [Strings] – Gil GoldsteinCello – Dave EggarDrum [Drumkit] – Jack DeJohnetteElectric Bass – Bakithi KumaloElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass Harmonica, Glockenspiel – Paul SimonPercussion [Bamboo], Marimba – Dean Drummond, Jared SoldivieroPercussion, Handclaps [Claps] – Jamey Haddad, Nino De Los Reyes, Oscar De Los Reyes, Sergio Martínez (3)Viola – Katie Kresek
B4 Cool Papa Bell
Acoustic Guitar [Baritone], Bass Harmonica, Percussion, Keyboards [Chromelodeon] – Paul SimonArranged By [Horns] – Nico MuhlyBass Guitar – Bakithi KumaloDrums – Jim OblonElectric Guitar – Vincent NguiniMbira [Big Boing] – Mark Stewart (4)Percussion – Sergio Martínez (3)Performer [Flamenco Dancing] – Nino De Los ReyesTres, Maracas – Nelson GonzálezTrumpet, French Horn – C. J. CamerieriTuba – Marcus Rojas
B5 Insomniac’s Lullaby
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Autoharp – Paul SimonBacking Vocals – Bobby McFerrinCelesta, Bells [Orchestra] – Nico MuhlyDrum [Drum Kit] – Jack DeJohnetteFlute – Alex SoppKeyboards [Chromelodeon] – David BroomeKeyboards [Rhodes], Glockenspiel, Harmonium – Mick Rossi (2)Performer [Cloud-Chamber Bowls], Marimba [Bowed], Vocals [Harmonic Canon] – Jared SoldivieroPerformer [Zoomoozophone] – Dean Drummond

Companies, etc.



Harry Partch instruments courtesy of Montclair State University and Dean Drummond

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888072397811
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout laser etched): 7239781-A 143569E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout laser etched): 7239781-B 143569E2/A
  • Label Code: LC 15025
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0888072397804 Paul Simon Stranger To Stranger(CD, Album, Unofficial) Concorde Records (2) 0888072397804 Russia 2016 Sell This Version
CRE-39780ADV Paul Simon Stranger To Stranger(CD, Album, Promo) Concord Records CRE-39780ADV US 2016 Sell This Version
0888072398030 Paul Simon Stranger To Stranger(CD, Album, Dlx) Concord Records 0888072398030 South East Asia 2016 Sell This Version
0888072397804 Paul Simon Stranger To Stranger(CD, Album, Gat) Concord Records 0888072397804 UK 2016 Sell This Version
UCCO-1169 Paul Simon Stranger To Stranger(CD, Album, SHM) Concord Records UCCO-1169 Japan 2016 Sell This Version