Paul Winter (2) ‎– Canyon Lullaby

Living Music ‎– LMUS 0033
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Canyon Lullaby 2:01
2 First Light 2:20
3 Honoring Song 2:10
4 Canyon Chaconne
Organ, Composed By – Paul HalleyRecorded By [Organ, Assisted By] – Jim ButlerRecorded By [Organ] – Dixon Van Winkle
5 Dream Of The Basketmaker 3:26
6 Air For Keetu 3:17
7 Cornmeal Medicine Wheel 3:08
8 Redbud Siesta 2:05
9 Lizard Lounge 2:13
10 Hummingbird's Ballad 2:00
11 Afternoon Sun 1:44
12 Waltz Of The Ravens 4:07
13 Lullaby At Pumpkin Springs 2:03
14 Dreamcatcher 2:58
15 Mars On The Rim 2:38
16 Miidnight Blue 1:52
17 Moon Shadows 1:58
18 Music Blessing 2:27
19 Rain Temple 2:57
20 Sweet Dreams, Little One 1:52
21 Canyon Chaconne (Reprise)
Organ, Composed By – Paul HalleyRecorded By [Organ, Assisted By] – Jim ButlerRecorded By [Organ] – Dixon Van Winkle

Companies, etc.



Paul Winter in the Grand Canyon
Recorded in Surround Sound

"Back in civilization at Paul's barn studio in Connecticut, the multi-track tapes were mixed down on a Yamaha 02R Digital Recording Console, preserving the front-to-rear information in a matrix which will be reproduced through any of the surround sound systems commercially available today. This album is compatible with standard stereo play-back systems...

All wildlife sounds on these recordings actually happened while Paul was playing. There are no overdubs except for the organ on Canyon Chaconne and its reprise."

Raven vocalizations preceding and following Waltz of the Ravens recorded in Bach's Canyon.

Organ on Canyon Chaconne and Canyon Chaconne (Reprise) recorded in the Cathedral of St. John the Divine, New York City.

Mixed at Living Music Studio, Lichtfield, Connecticut
Edited at Living Music Studio, Lichtfield, Connecticut.
Additional editing in Boulder, Colorado
Additional mixing at Fourth Stage Studio, Boulder, Colorado
Mastered at Colorado Sound, Westminster, Colorado

Cover painting: Temples Out of the Mist

Dreamcatcher on back cover: Navajo Nation, Arizona

All music publlished by Living Earth Music (BMI)

For Keetu and Chez

©℗ 1997 Earth Music Productions, LLC, Lichtfield, CT

Includes 16 page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 10488 00332 5
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 2F46
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2F71
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): L802 4144 LMUS0033 170816-10 A
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
01048-81504-2 Paul Winter (2) Canyon Lullaby(CD, Album) Living Music 01048-81504-2 US 1998 Sell This Version