Paula Cole Band ‎– Amen

Imago (3) ‎– 9 47490-2, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 47490-2
CD, HDCD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 I Believe In Love
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor [Orchestra] – Jamshied SharifiBass – Tony LevinBongos, Shaker – Alfredo HidrovoDrums, Tambourine, Snare [Toy], Shaker, Hihat [Additional] – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar [Wah], Acoustic Guitar, E-Bow, Electric Guitar – Kevin BarryPiano, Bass [Juno], Vocals – Paula Cole
2 Amen
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Kevin BarryArranged By [String Quartet And Harp], Conductor [String Quartet And Harp] – Jamshied SharifiBass [Juno], Vocals – Paula ColeDrums, Percussion – Jay BelleroseHarp – Susan JollesScratches – DJ Premier
3 La Tonya
Drums – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar, Guitar [Leslie Electric], E-Bow, Acoustic Guitar – Kevin BarryElectric Piano [Rhodes], Bass [Rhodes], Synthesizer [Moog], Vocals – Paula ColeElectric Upright Bass – Tony Levin
4 Pearl
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar [Low-Tuned], Piano, Vocals – Paula ColeElectric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Kevin BarryPedal Steel Guitar – Greg Leisz
5 Be Somebody
Acoustic Guitar [Hi-Strung], Baritone Guitar, Electric Guitar – Kevin BarryBacking Vocals – Tionne "T-Boz" Wattkins*Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Jay BelleroseElectric Piano [Wurlitzer], Bass [Juno], Vocals – Paula Cole
6 Rhythm Of Life
Arranged By [Alto, Bass Flutes, Flugelhorn] – Jamshied Sharifi, Paula ColeBass – Tony LevinDrums – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar, Guitar [Wah], Acoustic Guitar – Kevin BarryPiano, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Clarinet, Vocals – Paula ColeScratches – DJ Premier
7 Free
Drums, Percussion – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar, Guitar [Electric Sitar Guitar], Baritone Guitar, Guitar [Moog Guitar], Guitar [Fillanoma], Mandolin – Kevin BarryElectronic Wind Instrument [Wind-Driven Synthesizer], Arranged By [Violins], Conductor – Jamshied SharifiPiano, Finger Snaps, Bass [Juno], Vocals – Paula Cole
8 Suwannee Jo
Bass – Tony LevinClarinet, Percussion, Vocals – Paula ColeDrums, Percussion – Jay BelleroseSlide Guitar [Acoustic], Electric Guitar – Kevin Barry
9 God Is Watching
Arranged By [Violins], Conductor – Jamshied SharifiChapman Stick, Electric Bass – Tony LevinDrums, Percussion – Jay BelleroseElectric Guitar, E-Bow – Kevin BarryElectric Piano [Wurlitzer], Bass [Juno], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Clavinet [Wah], Vocals – Paula Cole

Companies, etc.



Lyrics included in 16 page front insert.

Recorded at Globe Studios, NYC
Mixed at Right Track Studios, NYC

© ℗ 1999 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
All songs published by hingface music/Ensign Music Corp. BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 09362 47490-2
  • Matrix / Runout: wea mfg. olyphant X9207 1 47490-2 01 M1S8
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L909
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U2Q
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
W2 47490 Paula Cole Band Amen(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records W2 47490 Canada 1999 Sell This Version
PRCD 05099 Paula Cole Band Amen(CD, Album, Promo) Warner Bros. Records PRCD 05099 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
9362-47490-2 Paula Cole Band Amen(CD, Album) Imago (3), Warner Bros. Records 9362-47490-2 Europe 1999 Sell This Version
WPCR-10584 Paula Cole Band Amen(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records WPCR-10584 Japan 1999 Sell This Version
9362475592 Paula Cole Band Amen(2xCD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362475592 Australia 1999 Sell This Version