Pavement ‎– Westing (By Musket And Sextant)

Big Cat ‎– ABB 40
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 You're Killing Me 3:20
A2 Box Elder 2:26
A3 Maybe Maybe 2:14
A4 She Believes 3:02
A5 Price Yeah! 3:00
A6 Forklift 3:27
A7 Spizzle Trunk 1:23
A8 Recorder Grot 2:08
A9 Internal K-Dart 1:51
A10 Perfect Depth 2:43
A11 Recorder Grot (Rally) 0:21
B1 Heckler Spray 1:06
B2 From Now On 2:03
B3 Angel Carver Blues / Mellow Jazz Docent 2:30
B4 Drive By Fader 0:28
B5 Debris Slide 1:56
B6 Home 2:23
B7 Krell Vid-User 1:26
B8 Summer Babe (Winter Version) 3:13
B9 Mercy: The Laundromat 1:39
B10 Baptiss Blacktick 2:03
B11 My First Mine 2:20
B12 My Radio 1:21

Companies, etc.



With printed inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 18751 84401 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ABB 40A1 MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ABB 40B1 MPO

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DC14 Pavement Westing (By Musket And Sextant)(LP, Comp) Drag City DC14 US 1993 Sell This Version
ABB40C Pavement Westing (By Musket And Sextant)(Cass, Comp) Big Cat ABB40C UK 1993 Sell This Version
REWIGCD9, REWIG9CD Pavement Westing (By Musket And Sextant)(CD, Comp, RE) Domino, Domino REWIGCD9, REWIG9CD UK Unknown Sell This Version
KICP 316 Pavement Westing (By Musket And Sextant)(CD, Comp) Seven Seas KICP 316 Japan 1993 Sell This Version
FNCD433 Pavement Westing (By Musket And Sextant)(CD, Comp) Flying Nun Records FNCD433 New Zealand 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 12, 2013

It'd probably be even groovier to have these tunes on the original EPs, but they were all expensive at the time, so this does nicely. Great compilation illustrating a band finding it's own sound and even sounding cool when they're trying to be throwaway. This & S&E is where they got the massive rep from!