Peacepipe ‎– Peacepipe

Shadoks Music ‎– SHADOKS 029
Vinyl, LP, Reissue


A1 Sea Of Nightmares 6:26
A2 Angel Of Love 4:10
A3 I Can Never Take Your Dreams Away 6:24
A4 Carry On Together 2:43
A5 A Bikers Tune 2:49
A6 Open Your Mind 4:49
B1 The Day The War Has Ended 10:08
B2 Love Shines 3:12
B3 Keep A Smilin' Cari 2:49
B4 The Sun Won't Shine Forever 2:51
B5 Lazy River Blues 3:39


In 1995 Rockadelic has released this album on vinyl. This LP-reissue includes extra tracks, photos etc.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RRLP 18 Peacepipe Peacepipe(LP, Album, Gat) Rockadelic Records RRLP 18 US 1995 Sell This Version
RRLP 18 Peacepipe Peacepipe(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Rockadelic Records RRLP 18 US 1995 Sell This Version
SHADOKS 029 Peacepipe Peacepipe(CD, Album, RE) Shadoks Music SHADOKS 029 Germany 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 17, 2012
Extra heavy Psych, great guitars and vocals.
This unreleased late 1960s heavy guitar-psych classic is probably (along with Cold Sun), also a previous Rockadelic LP, with widest appeal among mainstream psych fans. Despite being just 3 guys with no bass player, a dense wall of hard psychedelia is erected with moments as intense as Fraction. The opening "Sea of nightmares" is one of the best heavy psych tracks ever laid down, while cool remnants of teen garage and lounge/schmaltz add to the LP's underground appeal. Powerful, non-macho vocals and Jon Uzonyi's triple-tracked feedback guitars makes this blow away 20th Century Zoo, Savage Resurrection, Dragonfly, etc., stunning and solid. - Shadoks Music