Peggy Lee / George Shearing ‎– Beauty And The Beat!

Capitol Records ‎– ST1219, Capitol Records ‎– ST-1219
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Do I Love You?
Written-By – Cole Porter
A2 I Lost My Sugar In Salt Lake City
Written By – Leon Rene-Johnny LangeWritten-By – Johnny Lange, Leon Rene
A3 If Dreams Come True
Written By – Sampson-Goodman-MillsWritten-By – Goodman*, Sampson*, Mills*
A4 All Too Soon
Written By – Carl Sigman-Duke EllingtonWritten-By – Carl Sigman, Duke Ellington
A5 Mambo In Miami
Written-By – Armando Peraza
A6 Isn't It Romantic?
Written By – Richard Rodgers-Lorenz HartWritten-By – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
B1 Blue Prelude
Written By – Joe Bishop-Gordon JenkinsWritten-By – Gordon Jenkins, Joe Bishop
B2 You Came A Long Way From St. Louis
Written By – John Benson Brooks-Bob RussellWritten-By – Bob Russell, John Benson Brooks
B3 Always True To You In My Fashion
Written-By – Cole Porter
B4 There'll Be Another Spring
Written By – Peggy Lee-Hubie WheelerWritten-By – Hubie Wheeler*, Peggy Lee
B5 Get Out Of Town
Written-By – Cole Porter
B6 Satin Doll
Written-By – Duke Ellington

Companies, etc.



Recorded live in Miami on May 29th, 1959, in front of 2500 of the nation's top disc jockeys, for the occasion of the DJ's 2nd annual convention..
Printed In Canada. Cover Photo Printed In U.S.A.
This Stereo Record Should Be Played Only With A Stereo Cartridge And Needle To Avoid Damages

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST1-1219
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST2-1219
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): ST1-1219-N4 [House With Pointy Roof Symbol]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): ST2-1219-M2