Pentagram ‎– First Daze Here Too - The Vintage Collection

Relapse Records ‎– RR6522-1, Vessel Records ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, White with Splattered Purple Marble

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Wheel Of Fortune
Engineer – Tim Howell (2)
A2 When The Screams Come
Engineer – Tim Howell (2)
A3 Smoke Screen
A4 Teaser
A5 Much Too Young To Know
B1 Virgin Death
B2 Ask No More
B3 Yes I Do
B4 Man
B5 Be Forewarned
B6 Catwalk
B7 Die In Your Sleep
C1 Target
C2 Frustration
C3 Everything's Turning To Night
C4 Take Me Away
C5 Nightmare Gown
C6 Under My Thumb
Engineer – Mark GreenhouseProducer [Original] – Skip GroffWritten-By – The Rolling Stones
D1 Little Games
D2 Cartwheel
D3 Cat & Mouse
D4 Show 'Em How
Mixed By – Geof O'Keefe, Shawn Hafley



Second compilation of demos and rehearsal recordings between 1971 and 1976.

Tracks A1 & A2 recorded live in the studio at National Sound Warehouse, Springfield, VA, 6/5 & 6/14/74.

Tracks C6 recorded at Track Studios in Silver Spring, MD, 9/8/74.

Tracks A3, A4, A5 & D1 recorded at Underground Sound, Largo, MD, 9/4, 9/12 & 9/23/76 & mixed in 1986.

Tracks C1 to C3 recorded at the American Mailing Warehouse, Alexandria, VA, in 1973.

Tracks B1 to B7, C4, D4 recorded at the American Mailing Warehouse, Alexandria, VA, between 1972 and 1974. Additional mixing in Simi Valley, CA. Track D4 mixed in San Louis Obispo, CA, 3/12/05.

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All