Percy Grainger, The Sydney Symphony Orchestra Conducted By John Hopkins (11) ‎– The Music Of Percy Grainger

World Record Club ‎– 4433, World Record Club ‎– S/4433
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Mono


Youthful Suite
A1 Northern March
A2 Rustic Dance
A3 Norse Dirge
A4 Eastern Intermezzo
A5 English Waltz
B1 My Robin Is To The Greenwood Gone
B2 Mock Morris
B3 Irish Tune From County Derry

Companies, etc.



Australian release. Mono and stereo versions have an identical sleeve and the same number on the back (S/4433) - the mono version has "4433" on beige 'strobe' labels, while the stereo has "S-4433" on green 'strobe' labels. Mono and stereo versions have the same matrix numbers on the labels, but different runouts. There is a printed "stereo" rosette on the back, and the mono has a red sticker with "mono" placed over this (though these tend to drop off with age).

Released exclusively through world Record Club:
299 Flinders Lane, Melbourne
177 Elizabeth Street, Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen Street, Brisbane
Stafford House, 23 Leigh Street, Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings, Council Avenue, Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): 2YS946-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): 2YS947-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - handwritten): 2YS 946·2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - handwritten): 2YS 947·2
  • Rights Society: M C P S Sydney