Pere Ubu ‎– 390 Degrees Of Simulated Stereo. Ubu Live: Volume One

Rough Trade ‎– ROUGH 23
Vinyl, LP


A1 Non-Alignment Pact 3:45
A2 Street Waves 4:08
A3 Real World 4:04
A4 My Dark Ages 5:32
A5 The Modern Dance 3:33
A6 Humor Me 2:44
B1 Heart Of Darkness 4:07
B2 Laughing 5:14
B3 Can't Believe It 2:16
B4 Over My Head 4:46
B5 Sentimental Journey 4:53
B6 30 Seconds Over Tokyo 5:42

Companies, etc.



Album title on center labels:
"390 Degrees Of Simulated Stereo Pere Ubu Live Volume One"
Subtitle on front:
"Pere Ubu in Cleveland, London & Brussels.

B3-B5 recorded May '76 at The Mistake in Cleveland on a portable cassette machine.
B6 recorded August 4 '77 at Pirate's Cove in The Flats, Cleveland on a reel-to-reel
A6 recorded October 14 '77 at Ubu rehearsal loft in Cleveland on one channel of a reel-to-reel
A3, A4 recorded February 18 '78 at Disasto 2, WHK Auditorium in Cleveland on a reel-to-reel
A2 recorded May 5 '78 at Theater 140 in Brussels
A1, B2 recorded December 5 '78 at College of Printing in London by a mobile recording unit
B1 recorded December 6 '78 at Brunel University in Uxbridge by a mobile recording unit
A5 recorded March 2 '79 at International Garage Exhibition, Cleveland State University on a portable cassette machine

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side, etching): ROUGH 23 A A PORKY PRIME CUT.
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side, etching): ROUGH 23 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1 Side One etched): ROUGH 23 A4 EG A PORKY PRIME CUT.
  • Matrix / Runout (Variation 1 Side Two etched): ROUGH 23 B EG {scratched out ROUH}
  • Other: C/2/81/RS