Pere Ubu ‎– Architecture Of Language 1979 - 1982

Fire Records ‎– FIRELP422
Box Set, Compilation
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered


New Picnic Time
A1 The Fabulous Sequel (Have Shoes Will Walk) 3:07
A2 49 Guitars And One Girl 2:52
A3 A Small Dark Cloud 5:49
A4 Small Was Fast 3:39
A5 All The Dogs Are Barking 3:02
B1 One Less Worry 3:46
B2 Make Hay 4:02
B3 Goodbye 5:18
B4 Voice Of The Sand 1:28
B5 Kingdom Come 2:52
The Art Of Walking
C1 Go 2:56
C2 Rhapsody In Pink 3:36
C3 Arabia 5:52
C4 Misery Goats 2:40
C5 Young Miles In The Basement 3:00
D1 Loop 3:16
D2 Rounder 3:25
D3 Birdies 2:27
D4 Lost In Art 4:34
D5 Horses 2:35
D6 Crush This Horn 3:01
Song Of The Bailing Man
E1 The Long Walk Home 2:36
E2 Use Of A Dog 3:19
E3 Petrified 2:17
E4 Stormy Weather 3:21
E5 West Side Story 2:48
F6 Thoughts That Go By Steam 3:50
F1 Bid Ed's Used Farm 2:26
F2 A Day Such As This 7:19
F3 The Vulgar Boatman Bird 2:48
F4 My Hat 1:19
F5 Horns Are A Dilemma 4:21
Architectural Salvage
G1 Humor Me (Live) 2:52
G2 The Book Is On The Table 4:02
G3 All The Dogs Are Barking (Alt Mix 4) 3:47
G4 Arabian Nights 3:58
H1 Tribute To Miles 4:17
H2 Horses (Alt Mix 3) 2:36
H3 Rounder (Alt Mix 1) 3:55
H4 Not Happy 3:40
H5 Lonesome Cowboy Dave 1:54

Companies, etc.



The second in the series of box sets, 'Architecture Of Language 1979-1982,' gathers together "the scariest album ever recorded," 'New Picnic Time,' with its companion releases, 'The Art Of Walking' and 'Song Of The Bailing Man.' These are records of "unique beauty - a beauty marked by truth and thus also tragic and sometimes painful" (Sounds, Chris Cutler).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 09236 14221 4