Pere Ubu ‎– Elitism For The People 1975-1978

Fire Records ‎– FIRELP406
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, 12", Compilation
Vinyl, 12"

Tracklist Hide Credits

The Modern Dance
A1 Non-Alignment Pact 3:19
A2 The Modern Dance 3:30
A3 Laughing 4:37
A4 Street Waves 3:06
A5 Chinese Radiation 3:29
B1 Life Stinks 1:53
B2 Real World 4:00
B3 Over My Head 3:51
B4 Sentimental Journey 6:08
B5 Humor Me 2:44
Dub Housing
C1 Navvy 2:43
C2 On The Surface 2:40
C3 Dub Housing 3:40
C4 Caligari's Mirror 3:48
C5 Thriller! 4:35
D1 I, Will Wait 1:46
D2 Drinking Wine Spodyody 2:44
D3 (Pa) Ubu Dance Party 4:47
D4 Blow Daddy-o 3:37
D5 Codex 4:56
The Hearpen Singles
E1 30 Seconds Over Tokyo 6:21
E2 Heart Of Darkness 4:44
E3 Final Solution 4:38
E4 Cloud 149 2:32
F1 Untitled
Guitar – Alan Greenblatt
F2 Street Waves 3:00
F3 My Dark Ages 4:00
F4 Modern Dance 3:32
F5 Heaven 3:06
Manhattan: Live At Max's Kansas City
G1 My Dark Ages 6:53
G2 Heaven 3:55
G3 Sentimental Journey 8:04
H1 Over My Head 7:38
H2 30 Seconds Over Tokyo 6:56
H3 Life Stinks 2:40

Companies, etc.



Includes Datapanik '77 concert poster print

The Hearpen Singles, The Modern Dance and Dub Housing are 192KHz/24-bit Analog-to-Digital transfers.
Manhattan was recorded live on cassette on February 15 1977 at Max's Kansas City, New York City. It is provided courtesy of, where the rest of the show is available.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0809236140616



Add Review



July 24, 2015
Download card is included.