Peshay ‎– Miles From Home

Blue (Island) ‎– PFA1CD, Blue (Island) ‎– 546 265-2
CD, Album


1 Miles From Home 5:34
2 Live At 2:37 6:15
3 End Of Story 4:01
4 Truly 4:47
5 Pacific 7:45
6 Switch 6:04
7 Summer In The City 4:54
8 P Vs P 6:40
9 Robotics 6:59
10 Vegas 7:25
11 Retro 7:59
12 Theme 6:52

Companies, etc.



Management: John Brice & Des Penney at Evolution Management.
Track 6 contains a sample from "Blues For Betty" performed by Jimmy Ponder under license from Cakewalk LLC.

Durations on release are incorrect; corrected above.
Issued in a transparent jewel case. On spine catalog is listed as PFA1CD 1 546 265-2.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 31454 62652 1
  • Barcode (String): 731454626521
  • Label Code: LC00407
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Price Code: UN900
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 07314 546 265-2 01 # MADE IN GERMANY BY UNIVERSAL M & L B
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 01M9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 07314 546 265-2 01 # MADE IN GERMANY BY UNIVERSAL M & L C
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L008
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 01P2

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PFA1CD Peshay Miles From Home(CD, Album, Promo) Blue (Island) PFA1CD UK 1999 Sell This Version
PFA1LP, 546 265-1 Peshay Miles From Home(4x12", Album) Blue (Island), Island Records PFA1LP, 546 265-1 UK 1999 Sell This Version
MW093CDP Peshay Miles From Home(CD, Mixed, Promo, Smplr) Mo Wax MW093CDP UK 1998 Sell This Version
314 546 265-2 Peshay Miles From Home(CD, Album) Blue (Island) 314 546 265-2 Canada 1999 Sell This Version
none Peshay Miles From Home(2xCDr, Promo) Blue (Island) none UK 1999 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



February 16, 2014
The album was actually completed in 1997, and was due for release in 1998. A&M stopped financially supporting Mo Wax at the time, resulting in the albums release being delayed. It was then released on Blue, a new subsidiary of Island set up by Ross Allen.


August 16, 2007
edited over 11 years ago

This is the long-anticipated album by Peshay which pulls together a previously released track (Vegas), a few tracks that were sitting on dubplate (Switch, Retro) and a couple of interesting downtempo and dnb collaborations. I feel that MFH both lacks cohesion as an album and signals a departure from the dramatic, breaks-oriented production sound that he developed for Metalheadz, GLR and Reinforced in the mid-90s. Just listen to the track 'The Real Thing' (Mo Wax) or 'Psychosis' (Metalheadz) to hear the difference. Nevertheless, there are some bold new sounds here including some interesting breakbeat experiments with great vocalists, namely Truly (with Kym Mazelle) and End of Story (with J-Live).