Pet Shop Boys ‎– Behaviour

Parlophone ‎– PCSD 113, Parlophone ‎– 7943101
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Being Boring
Guitar – J. J. Belle*Performer [Plastic Tube] – Dominic Clarke
A2 This Must Be The Place I Waited Years To Leave
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Angelo Badalementi*Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Feedback] – Johnny Marr
A3 To Face The Truth 5:33
A4 How Can You Expect To Be Taken Seriously? 3:55
A5 Only The Wind
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor – Angelo Badalementi*
B1 My October Symphony
Arranged By [String Quartet] – Alex Balanescu*Guitar – Johnny MarrStrings – The Balanescu QuartetVocals [Additional] – Jay Henry
B2 So Hard 3:59
B3 Nervously 4:07
B4 The End Of The World 4:41
B5 Jealousy 4:47

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Red Deer, München, and Sarm West, London.
Orchestra and strings recorded at Abbey Road.
Thanks to David Cooke and Claudia Kriege at Red Deer.
All songs published by Cage Music Ltd/10 Music Ltd.

Mark Farrow/3a

Pet Shop Boys managed at Pet Shop Boys Partnership.
Arma Andon/SBK Management

℗ 1990 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Pet Shop Boys Partnership under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd.
© 1990 Pet Shop Boys Partnership under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd.

Track durations not listed on the release.
The inside of the outer sleeve is printed in red.
Printed inner sleeve with credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 077779 431014
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): PCSD113A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): PCSD113B
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A, variant 1): D PCSD 113 A-2-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B, variant 1): D PCSD 113 B-2-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A, variant 2): D PCSD 113 A-3-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B, variant 2): D PCSD 113 B-2-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A, variant 3): D PCSD 113 A-3-1-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B, variant 3): D PCSD 113 B-2-1-2

Other Versions (5 of 121) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0206 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour(Cass, Album, Unofficial) TomZo 0206 Poland Unknown Sell This Version
TCPCSD 113 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour(Cass, Album) Parlophone TCPCSD 113 Indonesia 1990 Sell This Version
CDP-7-94310-2 Pet Shop Boys Behavior(CD, Album) EMI USA CDP-7-94310-2 US 1990 Sell This Version
0190295821746 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour.(LP, Album, RE, RM, 180) Parlophone 0190295821746 Europe 2018 Sell This Version
068 794310 1, 794310 1 Pet Shop Boys Behaviour(LP, Album) Parlophone, Parlophone, EMI, EMI 068 794310 1, 794310 1 Brazil 1990 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



September 25, 2017

outstanding album, the best in the P S B discography in my personal opinion! Sounds fresh even after all these years


July 24, 2017

I won a copy of this album on Ebay way back in early 2013, matrix ID as above and a perfectly preserved pressing except the white labels are both blank so one never knows if its side A or B. Terrific sounding album though and one of their best.


August 7, 2016
Could the signal path for this LP be AAA? From the sleevenotes with the 2001 reissue, it would seem it was recorded to tape, and we know a lot of analogue synths were utilised, but I've got no idea what kind of desk Harold Faltermeyer used and whether the mixes were simply bounced to tape or actually originated there. If it's AAA, I think it'd be the only fully analogue PSB - though the Please CD is labelled ADD, the note on the back of the LP states rather confusingly that "Please is a digital recording"! Actually and Introspective are, I think, both digital as well - Actually at least is DDD if the credits are to be believed.


August 4, 2016
Although it would be difficult to show-the inside of the outer LP cover is the same red as the inner sleeve and also textured in the same way.