Pet Shop Boys ‎– Introspective

EMI-Manhattan Records ‎– E1-90868
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Left To My Own Devices
Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor [Orchestra] – Richard NilesProducer – Trevor HornProducer, Engineer – Stephen LipsonVocals [Additional] – Sally Bradshaw
A2 I Want A Dog
Engineer – David Jacob, Mike Nielson*Engineer [Mix] – John PoppoMixed By, Producer [Additional] – Frankie KnucklesPiano [Solo] – Josh Milian*
A3 Domino Dancing
Backing Vocals – The Voice In FashionBrass – Dana Tebor*, Ed Calle, Kenneth William Faulk*Brass, Trumpet [Solo] – Tony Conception*Engineer [Assistant] – Ceaser Sogbe*Engineer, Mixed By – Mike CouzziGuitar – Nestor GomezKeyboards [Additional] – Fro Sossa, Mike BakstMixed By – Rick "Billy Bob" Alonzo*Producer [Associate] – Pet Shop BoysProducer, Engineer, Mixed By, Arranged By [Brass] – Lewis A. Martinée*Score [Brass] – Mike Bakst
B1 I'm Not Scared
Producer, Engineer – David JacobProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Blue Weaver
B2 Always On My Mind / In My House
Producer [Produced With Thanks To] – David Jacob, Phil Harding & Ian CurnowProducer, Engineer – Julian MendelsohnProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Andy Richards, Gary Maugham*Written-By – Christopher*, James*, Thompson*
B3 It's Alright
Producer – Trevor HornProducer, Engineer – Stephen LipsonVocals [Additional] – H. Robert Carr*, Dee Ricketts, Derek Green, Gee Morris, Herbie Joseph, Iris Sutherland, Judy Bennett*, Mario Friendo (2), Michael Hoyte, Paul Lee, Sharon Blackwell, Yvonne WhiteWritten-By – Sterling Void

Companies, etc.



White label with leopard running

A3 produced for Pantera Productions. The Voice In Fashion courtesy of EMI Manhattan records.
B1 Newsreel soundtrack (Paris, 1968) supplied by Independent Television News.

All songs published by Cage Music Ltd/10 Music Ltd except B2 published by Screen/Gems/EMI Music Ltd and B3 published by EMI Music Ltd.

Cover designed at Three Associates.
Management at Massive.

℗ 1988 Original sound recordings made by EMI Records Ltd.
© 1988 EMI Records Ltd.

"Introspective" is a Digital recording, digitally mixed and mastered.

Released with a custom inner-sleeve.

Direct Metal Mastering.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 077779086818
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777-90868-1 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 side A runout): E11 90868-1A - G1
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 side B runout): E12 90868-1A - G1

Other Versions (5 of 151) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PCS 7325, 79 0868 1 Pet Shop Boys Introspective(LP, Album) Parlophone, Parlophone PCS 7325, 79 0868 1 UK 1988 Sell This Version
66312 Pet Shop Boys Introspectivo(Cass, Album, RE) EMI 66312 Argentina 1988 Sell This Version
20059 Pet Shop Boys Introspectivo(Cass, Album) EMI 20059 Argentina 1988 Sell This Version
080 79 0868 1, 080 7 90868 1 Pet Shop Boys Introspective(LP, Album) Parlophone, EMI, Parlophone, EMI 080 79 0868 1, 080 7 90868 1 Spain Unknown Sell This Version
13421 Pet Shop Boys Introspective(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Pet Shop Boys) 13421 Europe 2001 Sell This Version