Pete Rock ‎– PeteStrumentals

2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 A Little Soul
A2 Play Dis Only At Night
A3 Something Funky
B1 For The People
B2 Hip Hopcrisy
B3 Smooth Sailing
B4 Pete's Jazz
C1 The Boss
C2 Get Involved
C3 Give It To Y'all
D1 Walk On By
D2 Cake
D3 What You Waiting For
D4 Nothin' Lesser - Jamie's Mix
Remix – Jamie Staub

Companies, etc.



Music cuts 1990 - 95 plus 2 new tracks.

Recorded at Greene Street Studios, NY.
Mastered at Heathmans. Vinyl Mastering at Masterpiece.

Issued with glossy printed inner sleeves.

Distributed in the UK by Pinnacle (3).
Distributed in the US by Stud!o K7.

This version is the first pressing. It can be distinguished from the subsequent pressing by the alternate tracklist found on side D.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 01647 12021 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 801647120218
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 10) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BBEBGCD002 Pete Rock PeteStrumentals(CD, Album) BBE BBEBGCD002 UK 2001 Sell This Version
none Pete Rock PeteStrumentals(CD, Album, Promo) BBE none UK 2001 Sell This Version
BBEBGLP002 Pete Rock PeteStrumentals(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) BBE BBEBGLP002 Europe 2013 Sell This Version
BBE BG CD 002 Pete Rock PeteStrumentals(CD, Album, Upd) BBE BBE BG CD 002 France 2002 Sell This Version
BBE177ACD Pete Rock PeteStrumentals (10th Anniversary Expanded & Limited Edition)(2xCD, Album, Ltd) BBE BBE177ACD UK 2011 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 14, 2002

Representin Vernonville to the fullest. One of the Hottest joints that came out in hip-hop in a minute. Bring it back to the INI center of attention sound. Cop that.


January 2, 2002

This is a straight up hip-hop record, Pete Rock is still one of hip-hop's premier producers. Get the version with Back on the block, hailing the welcome return of Pete Rock and CL Smooth. They're recording their come-back album at this moment