Pete Seeger ‎– The Gazette, Vol. 1

Folkways Records ‎– FN 2501
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pretty Boy Floyd
Words By, Music By – Woody Guthrie
A2 Banks Of Marble
Words By, Music By – Les Rice
A3 TVA Song
Music By – TraditionalWords By – George Rucker
A4 Martian Love Song
Music By – Earl RobinsonWords By – Lee Hays
A5 Forty-Two Kids
Written By – An unknown Arkansas school-teacher
A6 State Of Arkansas
Music By – TraditionalWords By – Dave Arkin*
A7 Declaration Of Independence
Music By – Celius DoughertyWords By – Wolcott Gibbs
A8 The Wild West Is Where I Want To Be
Words By, Music By – Tom Lehrer
A9 Ballad Of Sherman Wu
A10 Roll On Columbia
Words By, Music By – Woody Guthrie
A11 Reuben James
Music By – TraditionalWords By – Woody Guthrie and the Almanac Singers*
B1 Then We'll Have Peace
Words By, Music By – Roy Grice, Russ Farrell (2)
B2 The Scaler
Words By, Music By – Russ Farrell (2)
B3 Newspapermen
Words By, Music By – Vern Partlow
B4 Talking Atom
Words By – Vern Partlow
B5 Teacher's Blues
B6 Demi Song
Music By – TraditionalWritten By – An Oxford University student
B7 Battle Of Maxton Field
Words By, Music By – Malvina Reynolds
B8 Doctor Freud
Words By, Music By – David Lazar
B9 There Is Mean Things Happening In This Land
Words By, Music By – John Handcox

Companies, etc.



Label variation with "Custom molded by Plastylite" credit.

Issued with 16 Pg. Booklet Insert with Lyrics, Etc.

Title on cover: Gazette With Pete Seeger With Banjo And 12 String Guitar

Title on Spine: Gazette: Vol. 1, No. 1, 1958 With Pete Seeger

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A [stamped]): FN 2501 A PB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B [stamped]): FN 2501 B PB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides [etched]): T 3
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides [Plastylite "Ear" etching]): P

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All