Peter Gabriel ‎– Up

Real World Records ‎– PGLPR11
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 grams

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Darkness
Arranged By [Strings] – Peter Gabriel, Will GregoryBass – Tony LevinDrums – Dave Power, Manu KatchéGuitar – David RhodesOrchestrated By – Nick Ingham*Percussion – Mahut Dominique*, Ged Lynch, Richard ChappellPiano [Bosendorfer], Keyboards, Electronics [Mutator, JamMan, MPC Groove] – Peter GabrielProgrammed By – Richard ChappellProgrammed By [Additional] – Alex SwiftStrings – The London Session Orchestra
A2 Growing Up
Backing Vocals – AD ChiversDrums – Manu KatchéDrums, Percussion – Ged LynchGuitar, Backing Vocals – David RhodesOrgan, Keyboards [Samples], Keyboards [Bass], Electronics [JamMan, MPC Groove] – Peter GabrielProducer [Additional] – Steve OsborneProgrammed By – Richard ChappellProgrammed By [Additional] – Alex Swift, Pete DavisTape [Scratching] – Tchad Blake
A3 Sky Blue
Backing Vocals – Melanie GabrielBass – Tony LevinDrums – Manu KatchéElectric Organ [Hammond] – David SanciousGuitar – Peter Green (2)Guitar, Backing Vocals – David RhodesKeyboards [Firefly Keys], Piano [Bosendorfer], Electronics [Bass Pulse, MPC Groove] – Peter GabrielPercussion – Ged LynchPercussion, Guitar – Daniel LanoisProgrammed By – Richard ChappellProgrammed By [Additional] – Alex SwiftVocals [Additional] – The Blind Boys Of Alabama
B1 No Way Out
Bass – Tony LevinDouble Bass – Danny ThompsonDrum Programming [Supercollider] – Chris HughesDrums – Dominic Greensmith, Steve GaddGuitar – David RhodesPercussion – Ged LynchPiano [Middlesection backwards] – Mitchell Froome*Piano, Keyboards [Samples], Electronics [JamMan, MPC Groove], Crotales, Harmonium, Tom Tom, Bass [Arpeggiated], Guitar [Telecaster] – Peter GabrielProgrammed By – Richard ChappellRecorder – Richard Evans (3)Tabla – Hossam Ramzy
B2 I Grieve
Acoustic Guitar – Richard Evans (3)Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Manu KatchéElectric Guitar – David RhodesPercussion – Ged Lynch, Will WhitePercussion, Producer – Stephen HagueProgrammed By – Richard ChappellProgrammed By [Spectre] – Chuck NormanSampler, Keyboards, Keyboards [Bass], Producer – Peter GabrielViolin [Double] – Shankar
C1 The Barry Williams Show
Backing Vocals – Sally LarkinBass – Tony LevinDrums – Manu KatchéDrums, Percussion – Ged LynchGuitar [Backwards] – Tony BergGuitar, Backing Vocals – David RhodesOther [Groove Treatment] – Tchad BlakeSampler [Treated Loop], Programmed By – Richard ChappellStrings [Reverse], Mellotron, Harmonica, Guitar [Chorus Telecaster], Sampler [Strings], Electronics [MPC Groove], Keyboards [Bass] – Peter GabrielTrumpet – Christian Le Chevretel*
C2 My Head Sounds Like That
Arranged By [Brass] – Bob Ezrin, Edward ShearmurArranged By [Brass], Piano, Mellotron – Peter GabrielBass – Tony LevinBrass – The Black Dyke Band*Drums – Manu KatchéGuitar – David RhodesPercussion – Assane Thiam, Mahut Dominique*, Ged Lynch, Hossam RamzySampler [Loop Manipulation], Programmed By – Richard Chappell
C3 More Than This
Backing Vocals – Melanie Gabriel, The Blind Boys Of AlabamaBass – Tony LevinDrums – Dominic GreensmithDrums, Percussion – Ged LynchGuitar, Backing Vocals – David RhodesMandolin, Chamberlin – John Brion*Piano, Organ, Sampler [Guitar], Electronics [Mutator, Wonky Nord, MPC Groove] – Peter GabrielProgrammed By – Richard Chappell
D1 Signal To Noise
Dhol – The Dhol FoundationDrums, Percussion – Steve GaddGuitar, Backing Vocals – David RhodesOrchestrated By – Nick Ingham*Percussion – Ged LynchProgrammed By – Richard ChappellSampler [Backward Oxford], Mellotron, Electronics [SansAmp, MPC Groove], Keyboards [Bass] – Peter GabrielStrings – The London Session OrchestraVocals [Additional] – Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
D2 The Drop
Piano [Bosendorfer] – Peter GabrielProgrammed By – Richard Chappell

Companies, etc.



Gatefold cover, comes with 7" booklet which includes credits

On labels and sleeve back:
℗ 2016 Peter Gabriel Ltd. © 2016 Peter Gabriel Ltd.

In booklet:
℗ © 2016 Peter Gabriel Ltd.
Manufactured in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 884108004579
  • Barcode (Text): 8 8410800457 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): PGLPR11 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 16801 1A 00884108004579
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): PGLPR11 B1 = MATT @ ALCHEMY =
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 16801 1B 00884108004579
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, etched): PGLPR11 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): 16801 1C 00884108004579
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, etched): PGLPR11 D1 = MATT @ ALCHEMY =
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): 16801 1D 00884108004579
  • Label Code: LC 03098

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PGCD11, 7243 813062 08 Peter Gabriel Up(CD, Album, Enh) Real World Records, Virgin PGCD11, 7243 813062 08 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
PGMC11, 7243 813062 46 Peter Gabriel Up(Cass, Album) Real World Records, Virgin PGMC11, 7243 813062 46 Ukraine 2002 Sell This Version
7243813062-0 Peter Gabriel Up(CD, Album, Enh) Real World Records 7243813062-0 Colombia 2002 Sell This Version
none Peter Gabriel Up(CD, Album, Unofficial) Interscope Records (2) none Russia 2002 Sell This Version
PGMC11 Peter Gabriel Up(Cass, Album) Real World Records PGMC11 Thailand 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 20, 2017
Picked up this in Amsterdam new. Very amazing record very happy reminds me when I was a kid listening to his stuff. Nice 52 now and still enjoying it with some Hi Fi gear now.


April 28, 2017
This Record is sound amazing, so clear and the Bass is just cut the air :) So happy to have it on LP . Will check out the 24bit download as well soon!