Peter Pears And Julian Bream ‎– Music For Voice And Guitar

RCA Red Seal ‎– LSC-2718
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Songs From The Chinese, Op. 58
Composed By – Benjamin Britten
A1 The Big Chariot (From "The Book Of Songs")
A2 The Old Lute (Po Chü-i)
A3 The Autumn Wind (Wu-ti)
A4 The Herd-Boy (Lu Yu)
A5 Depression (Po Chü-i)
A6 Dance Song (From "The Book Of Songs")
Folk Song Arrangements:
Arranged By – Benjamin Britten
A7 Master Kilby (Folk Song From Somerset)
A8 The Shooting Of His Dear (Folk Song From Norfolk)
A9 Sailor-Boy (Folk Song From The Appalachian Mountains Of Kentucky)
A10 I Will Give My Love An Apple (Folk Song From Dorset)
A11 The Soldier And The Sailor (Folk Song From Oxfordshire)
B1 Gloriana: The Second Lute Song Of The Earl Of Essex
Composed By – Benjamin Britten
Anon. In Love:
Composed By – William Walton*
B2 Fain Would I Change That Note
B3 O Stay, Sweet Love
B4 Lady, When I Behold The Roses
B5 My Love In Her Attire
B6 I Gave Her Cakes And I Gave Her Ale
B7 To Couple Is A Custom
Four French Folk Songs:
Composed By – Mátyás Seiber
B8 Réveillez-vous
B9 J'ai Descendu
B10 Le Rossignol
B11 Marguerite, Elle Est Malade
B12 O Mistress Mine
Composed By – P. Racine Fricker*



Includes a lyric sheet

Cover: LSC-2718
Label: LSC 2718

Reissued in 1975 as Music For Voice And Guitar