Peter Pears, Benjamin Britten, Julian Bream ‎– An English Song Recital

Decca ‎– ECS 545
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Go Not, Happy Day
Composed By – Bridge*
A2 Is My Team Ploughing?
Composed By – Butterworth*
A3 I Have Twelve Oxen
Composed By – Ireland*
A4 In Youth Is Pleasure
Composed By – Moeran*
A5 Yarmouth Fair
Composed By – Warlock*
A6 Persephone
Composed By – Holst*
A7 How Love Came In
Composed By – Berkeley*
A8 Let The Florid Music Praise!
Composed By – Britten*
A9 Three Chinese Lyrics
Composed By – Oldham*
A10 Love Went A-Riding
Composed By – Bridge*
B1 Fair, Sweet, Cruel
Composed By – Ford*
B2 Come Sorrow, Come
Composed By – Morley*
B3 When Laura Smiles
Composed By – Rosseter*
B4 I Saw My Lady Weep
Composed By – Dowland*
B5 It Was A Lover And His Lass
Composed By – Morley*
B6 Awake, Sweet Love
Composed By – Dowland*
B7 What Then Is Love But Mourning
Composed By – Rosseter*
B8 In Darkness Let Me Dwell
Composed By – Dowland*
B9 Mistress Mine, Well May You Fare
Composed By – Morley*

Companies, etc.



© 1970, The Decca Record Company Limited, London
On back:
"Mono recording electronically reproduced to give stereo effect on stereo equipment"
" Laminated with 'Clarifoil' by British Celanese Limited"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Runout Side A): EAL3228-2W I JT 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Runout Side B): EAL3229-2W C JT 1