Peter Peter & Peter Kyed ‎– It's Wonderful To Be Alive - Please Kill Me Now

Escho ‎– ESC86
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Yellow

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lonely Places
Bass – Mikkel Rieber*Drums – Gert OestrichFlute – Antonio SalcedoGuitar, Programmed By, Sitar [Zitar] – Peter PeterHarp, Programmed By, Drum Programming [Rhytm Box] – Peter KyedLead Vocals, Vocals [Opera] – Janine NebleTrombone – The Legendary Kjeld Ipsen*Vocals [Opera] – Persille IngerslevWritten-By – Janine Neble, Persille Ingerslev, Peter Kyed, Peter Peter
A2 The Mermaid
Dulcimer [Hackbrett], Strings [String Arrangements], Bass, Vibraphone [Vibes], Organ – Peter PeterSounds [Soundscapes] – Peter KyedVocals – Marie Eline*Written-By – Marie Eline*, Peter Peter
B1 Goodbyes and Beginnings
Bass – Mikkel RiberLead Guitar, Synthesizer, Programmed By, Drums, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Slide Guitar, Autoharp, Handclaps – Peter PeterSynthesizer, Sounds [The Birds of Anholt], Sounds [Resistance] – Peter KyedVocals – Marie Eline*Written-By – Suzanne Menzel
B2 Should I Just Stop Trying To Make You Happy
Drums, Sounds [Soundscapes], Sounds [Contained Sphere] – Peter KyedVocals, Effects [Aimless Wandering] – Marie Eline*Written-By – Marie Eline*
B3 Son Of The Dark Age
Backing Vocals – Marie Eline*Drums, Strings, Synth, Programmed By – Peter KyedLead Guitar, Backing Vocals, Xylophone, Bass Guitar [Hagström] – Peter PeterVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Natalia*Written-By – Natalia Feinberg
B4 She's Lost Control
Drums – Peter KyedGuitar, Bass Guitar [Hagström], Synthesizer [Wasp] – Peter PeterVocals – Lulu Marie*Written-By – Bernard Sumner, Ian Curtis, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris
C1 Dark Angels
Bass Guitar – Mikkel RiberDrums, Strings, Synthesizer [Programming] – Peter KyedGuitar, Synthesizer, Sounds [Orchestral Manouvres] – Peter PeterVocals – Persille*Written-By – Persille Ingerslev, Peter Kyed, Peter Peter
C2 Apple
Effects [Sensual Logic] – Christian SkeelGuitar, Sounds [Mouth Trumpet] – Peter PeterSampler, Groovebox, Synthesizer, Sounds [Soundscapes] – Peter KyedSounds [Mouth Trumpet] – Merete MongstadTrombone – The Legendary Kjeld Ipsen*Vocals – Marie Eline*Written-By – Marie Eline*, Peter Kyed, Peter Peter
C3 Pinup-Pinout
Bass Guitar – Mikkel RiberPiano, Programmed By, Guitar, Synthesizer, Drums – Peter PeterSynthesizer, Programmed By – Peter KyedTrombone – The Legendary Kjeld Ipsen*Vocals – Lulu Marie*Written-By – Lulu Marie*, Peter Peter
D1 Yellow Moon
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Piano, Cello, Programmed By, Effects [Water Board], Synthesizer – Peter PeterBass Guitar – Mikkel Rieber*Choir [Future Dangerous Ladies Choir] – Emma Pi Hedeboe, Sille Pi Hedeboe, Siri Mai Gregersen, Vera Pi Hedeboe, Vigga Hemmingsen SørupDrums, Sounds [Soundscapes], Synth, Guitar – Peter KyedTrombone – Maria BertelVibraphone – Morten GrønvadViolin – Nils GröndahlVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Natalia*Written-By – Natalia Feinberg
D2 Where Have All The Creepy Men Gone
Saw – Povl KristianTrombone – Mads HyhneVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Kira Skov, Peter PeterWritten-By – Kira Skov, Peter Peter
D3 The Last Day
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass [Hagström], Piano, Synthesizer – Peter PeterDrums – Peter KyedFrench Horn – Leander NyboVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Natalia FeinbergWritten-By – Natalia Feinberg
D4 For Peter
Bass Guitar – Mikkel Rieber*Keyboards – Peter KyedProgrammed By, Sounds [Converse Atmospheres] – Peter PeterVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Persille IngerslevWritten-By – Persille Ingerslev

Companies, etc.



First edition of 300 copies on yellow vinyl.

Comes with download code for entire album + additional tracks.

Additional tracks can be found here: It's Wonderful To Be Alive - Please Kill Me Now

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): NR1712 00 004 - A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): NR1712 00 004 - B2 J.C. 2017
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): NR 17 12 00 004 - C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): NR 17 12 00 004 - D1