Peven Everett ‎– Power Soul

Soul Heaven Records ‎– PEV01CD
CD, Album


1 Power Soul Intro 0:54
2 Stuck 4:48
3 Futuristic 4:21
4 Bad Treatment 5:26
5 Surely Shorty 5:50
6 Wild And Thick One 5:48
7 Can't Do Without 6:06
8 All My Life 7:22
9 Just A Girl 6:02
10 Sexy Make Up 5:43
11 Washing 4:54
12 This Just In 5:23


Issued in a digipak

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 826194050825

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PEV01LP2 Peven Everett Power Soul(2xLP, Album, Two) Soul Heaven Records PEV01LP2 UK 2007 Sell This Version
PEV01CDP Peven Everett Power Soul(CD, Album, Promo) Soul Heaven Records, Defected PEV01CDP UK 2006 Sell This Version
PEV01LP1 Peven Everett Power Soul(2xLP, Album, One) Soul Heaven Records PEV01LP1 UK 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 29, 2008

The awesome soul power of this album stands out across the plains of R + B & Deep House.
His voice ranges are an instrument all their own. If there ever was an instrumental version of this album, I think the elements & instruments would still hold the pickiest of dancers to the floor, but the voice & lyrics as we know are just amazing & are the soul magic here.

Ok, the standouts for me are: Stuck, Surely Shorty, Can't Do Without, Sexy Makeup, Washing & This Just In.

I think this album showcases his extraordinary abilities for R+B, Deep House & Lovers Rock stylings with such ease.

Play this on before you go out & play it when you get back.
Obviously better with a certain someone with you if ya know what I mean :)

It's one uplifting experience!