Phÿcus ‎– X

Musicus Phÿcus ‎– MPLP981, 982, 983
3 × Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fanculo Neoismo
A2 Groovy Chainsaw
A3 Psychiatric Exile
A4 Geurra Devastadora
A5 Feel Da Noize
B1 Bottomless
B2 La Claire Fontaine
B3 Empty Temples
C1 Working Man
Written-By – Rita McNeil*
C2 Individual Consumption
C3 Power
C4 Change Your Life
D1 Mental Illness (Zaraza Razor Remix)
Remix – Doom Hammer
D2 Blood And Guts
D3 The Final Plague
D4 Locked Out Of My House
E1 Cari Amici Neoista
Featuring [Amplified Metal] – KnurlNoises – 33 Second Delay, BruSeXVoice [Megaphone] – Monty Cantsin
Drums – I TotemPerformer [As I Totem] – Christian Lisso, Karl SweetVoice [Growling] – Doom Hammer
E3 Yes!
Voice [Growling] – Doom Hammer
E4 Lessons In Pain
Violin [Scratchy] – Bill Satan
F1 Hymn To The Great Grand Goat
Drums – I TotemPerformer [As I Totem] – Christian Lisso, Karl SweetViolin – ViolinniVocals [Female] – ZeenaVoice [Growling] – Doom Hammer
F2 Feed The Goat
Featuring [Samples] – Bill Satan
F3 Dementia PsychoPhÿcus
Vocals [Operatic Power Vocals] – CorpusseVoice [Growling] – Doom HammerVoice [Telephone] – Emily Whit
F4 Greenland
Drums – Scott Righteous
F5 Nova Apocrypha
Accordion [Accordion Power Chords] – Chloë LumFeaturing [Toys & Rinkelbaum] – Virginia BloodFeaturing [Toys] – Bill SatanNoises – 33 Second Delay, Bill Satan, BruSeXViolin – Violinni



Programmed at The Clown Pad, Ottawa and Brain Surgery Warehouse, Montreal. Recorded at Studio DnA, Montreal and Signal To Noise, Toronto, with additional recordings in Ottawa, St. John's and Los Angeles. Mixed at Studio DnA, Montreal. Mastering and archival material restoration performed at db Recording Systems, Ottawa. Archival material recorded and mixed at various locations in Halifax, Montreal, Ottawa and Toronto. Remastered from the original cassettes.

Each LP on a different color vinyl: red ("Blood"), yellow ("Gold"), and clear ("Zero"). Housed with two silver-on-black printed insert sheets (including lyrics to the 3rd LP) in a painted plastic sleeve.
Edition of 444 copies.

A1 from "Burn" (1991)
A2 unreleased (1989)
A3 from "Kinder!Gentler!Now!" (1990)
A4 from "Effluviator" (1993)
A5 from "Sado-Kommander Nine" (1997)
B1 unreleased (1989)
B2 from "Lumpthz" (1994)
B3 from "Burn" (1991)
C1 from "buttmower" (1996)
C2 from "Bring Me The Brain Of Kurt Cobain" (1995)
C3 from "rench/reck" (1991)
C4 from "Kinder!Gentler!Now!" (1990)
D1 from "Sonderkommando Now!" (1997)
D2 is a new recording; original from "Sonder-Kommander Nine" (1997)
D4 from "Tree" (1988) - the first Phÿcus song