Phil Collins / Chris de Burgh ‎– King Biscuit Flower Hour: The Best Of The Biscuit

Vinyl, LP, Transcription
Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Transcription


A1 No Artist 0vu
A2 William Minkin Bill Minkin Show Open
A3 No Artist Commercial Block - Levi's Jeanswear
A4 William Minkin Segment Intro
A5 Phil Collins I Missed Again
A6 Phil Collins Behind The Lines
A7 Phil Collins I Don't Care Anymore
A8 William Minkin Segment Break
A9 No Artist Commercial Block - U.S. Army Reserve / Honda VT 500 Ascot
A10 William Minkin, Phil Collins Show Promo I (Music & Voice - Like China)
A11 Phil Collins Show Promo II (Music Only - Like China)
B1 William Minkin Segment Intro
B2 Phil Collins In The Air Tonight
B3 Phil Collins Like China
B4 Phil Collins You Can't Hurry Love
B5 Phil Collins It Don't Matter To Me
B6 William Minkin Segment Break
B7 No Artist Commercial Block - Kodak Disc Camera / Levi's Jeanswear
C1 William Minkin Segment Intro
C2 Chris de Burgh Hurricane
C3 Chris de Burgh Sailor
C4 Chris de Burgh Ship To Shore
C5 Chris de Burgh Don't Pay The Ferryman
C6 William Minkin Segment Break
C7 No Artist Commercial Block - U.S. Army Reserve / Honda VT 500 Ascot / Kodak Disc Camera
C8 William Minkin End Credits

Companies, etc.



King Biscuit Flower Hour: The Best Of The Biscuit - Phil Collins / Chris de Burgh
ABC Rock Radio Networks Records
Recorded live at Perkins Palace, Pasadena, California - 19 December 1982 and
The Montreal Forum, Montreal, Canada - Unknown Date
Original Airdate - Week of 4 December 1983
1983 pre-FM Double Vinyl LP Set

This recording CLAIMS to be from The Tower Theatre in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, however, the audio from most of the actual songs during Phil's set is from the Perkins Palace show. This is a trimmed down "best of" show, so not all songs are presented here. Chris de Burgh's set was recorded at the Montreal Forum on an unknown/unlisted date. Phil's portion of the show takes up Sides A & B, with de Burgh's portion relegated (as it should be) to Side C. Side D is blank on this set. (On centre label of back of side B: "This is a one sided record play other side".) Contains original commercial blocks and intros by King Biscuit regular contributor Bill Minkin. Incomplete capture. Track A1 is 'a "0vu" tone L/R locked-banded at the top of Side A for setting level and balance.' Vinyl #1 carries sides A & C, Vinyl #2 is single sided only and carries side B. Released in a white cardboard sleeve with generic inner sleeves and a 2-page cue sheet.

©℗ D.I.R. Broadcasting Corp. 1983

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): BOB 500 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): BOB 500 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): BOB 500 C