Phil Collins ‎– Face Value

Atlantic ‎– SD 16029, Atlantic ‎– SD-16029
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Air Tonight
Bass – John GiblinDrum Machine [Roland Drum Machine], Vocals, Drums, Synthesizer [Prophet], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Vocoder – Phil CollinsGuitar – Daryl StuermerViolin – Shankar
A2 This Must Be Love
Backing Vocals – Stephen BishopBass – Alphonso JohnsonGuitar – Daryl*Percussion, Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet], Performer [Fender] – Phil Collins
A3 Behind The Lines
Bass – Alphonso*Guitar – Daryl*Synthesizer [Prophet] – Peter RobinsonTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Don MyrickTrombone – Louis SatterfieldTrumpet – Michael Harris, Rahmlee Michael DavisVocals, Drums – Phil Collins
A4 The Roof Is Leaking
Banjo – Daryl*Piano, Vocals – Phil CollinsSlide Guitar – Joe Partridge*
A5 Droned
Piano, Synthesizer [Prophet], Congas, Voice, Handclaps [Claps] – Phil CollinsTwelve-String Guitar [12 String Guitar] – Daryl*Violin, Tambora [Tamboura], Voice, Drums – Shankar
A6 Hand In Hand
Bass – Alphonso*Guitar – Daryl*Performer – Children From The Churches Of Los AngelesSynthesizer [Roland D.M., Prophet], Piano, Drums, Voice, Marimba, Vocoder – Phil CollinsTenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*
B1 I Missed Again
Bass – Alphonso*Guitar – Daryl*Piano, Vocals, Drums, Synthesizer [Prophet] – Phil CollinsTenor Saxophone [Tenor Solo], Soloist – Ronnie ScottTenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*Violin – Shankar
B2 You Know What I Mean
Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Arif MardinVocals, Piano – Phil Collins
B3 Thunder And Lightning
Bass – John GiblinGuitar – Daryl*Piano, Performer [Fender], Drums, Vocals, Handclaps [Claps] – Phil CollinsTenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*
B4 I'm Not Moving
Bass – John GiblinPiano, Drums, Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet], Vocoder, Percussion – Phil Collins
B5 If Leaving Me Is Easy
Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax] – Don*Arranged By [Strings Arranged By] – Arif MardinBass – Alphonso*Electric Piano [Rhodes], Drums, Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet] – Phil CollinsFlugelhorn – Michael*, Rahmlee*Guitar – Daryl*, Eric Clapton
B6 Tomorrow Never Knows
Bass – John GiblinPerformer [Cameo Appearances By] – Children Of L.A.*, Daryl*, EWF Horns, ShankarVocals, Electric Piano [Rhodes D.M.], Drums, Synthesizer [Prophets] – Phil Collins

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Old Croft, the Townhouse, Village Recorder L.A.

Label, Side One: Pub. by Effectsound Ltd / Pun Music ASCAP 1981 except *(A3) Hit'N'Run Music (Pub) Ltd Pun Music ASCAP 1980
Label, Side Two: Pub. by Effectsound Ltd / Pun Music ASCAP 1981 except *(B6) Maclen Music Inc BMI 1966

Cat# on sleeve, spine: SD 16029
Cat# on labels: SD-16029

Printed in U.S.A.

Phil Collins credits listed as "Me" on release.
EWF horns courtesy of Earth Wind & Fire
Strings (courtesy of Martyn Ford)
Eric Clapton appears courtesy of RSO Records.
Stephen Bishop appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records.

TML-M (in runout)
* The letter after the dash indicates which lathe was used (M = Master)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side 1): ST-A-804611
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side 2): ST-A-804612
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, etched, side 1): ST-A-804611-E [(script) @t GP] A 25008 MR (1) 16029
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, etched, side 2): STA-804612-C [(stamped) TML-M] (2) 14029 MR Δ25008X
  • Rights Society: ASCAP, BMI

Other Versions (5 of 180) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V2185 Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album) Virgin V2185 UK 1981 Sell This Version
SD 16029, SD-16029 Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album, Gat) Atlantic, Atlantic SD 16029, SD-16029 US 1981 Sell This Version
AFZ 084 Phil Collins Face Value(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RM) Audio Fidelity (3) AFZ 084 US 2010 Sell This Version
P-10984A Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album) Atlantic P-10984A Japan 1981 Sell This Version
WPCR-75134 Phil Collins Face Value(CD, Album, RE) WEA WPCR-75134 Japan 2005 Sell This Version