Phil Collins ‎– Face Value

Atlantic ‎– CS 16029
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Air Tonight
Bass – John GiblinDrum Machine [Roland Drum Machine], Vocals, Drums, Synthesizer [Prophet], Electric Piano [Rhodes], Vocoder – Me*Guitar – Daryl Steurmer*Violin [Violins] – Shovokav*
A2 This Must Be Love
Backing Vocals – Stephen BishopBass – Alphonso JohnsonGuitar – Daryl*Percussion, Vocals [Vocal], Synthesizer [Prophet], Electric Piano [Fender] – Me*
A3 Behind The Lines
Bass – Alphonso*Guitar – Daryl*Synthesizer [Prophet] – Peter RobinsonTenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Don MyrickTrombone – Louis SatterfieldTrumpet – Michael Harris, Rahmlee Michael DavisVocals, Drums – Me*
A4 The Roof Is Leaking
Banjo – Daryl*Piano, Vocals [Vocal] – Me*Slide Guitar – Joe Partridge*
A5 Droned
Piano, Synthesizer [Prophet], Congas, Voice, Handclaps [Claps] – Me*Twelve-String Guitar – Daryl*Violin [Violins], Tambura [Tamboura], Drums [Voice Drums] – Shankav*
A6 Hand In Hand
Bass – Alphonso*Choir – Children From The Church's Of Los Angeles*Drum Machine [Roland D.M.], Synthesizer [Prophet], Piano, Drums, Voice, Marimba, Vocoder – Me*Guitar – Daryl*Tenor Saxophone – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*
B1 I Missed Again
Bass – Alphonso*Guitar – Daryl*Piano, Vocals, Drums, Synthesizer [Prophet] – Me*Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Solo] – Ronnie ScottTenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*Violin [Violins] – Shankav*
B2 You Know What I Mean
Arranged By [Strings] – Arif MardinVocals [Vocal], Piano – Me*
B3 Thunder And Lightning
Bass – John GiblinGuitar – Daryl*Piano, Electric Piano [Fender], Drums, Vocals, Handclaps [Claps] – Me*Tenor Saxophone [Tenor] – Don*Trombone – Louis*Trumpet – Michael*, Rahmlee*
B4 I'm Not Moving
Bass – John GiblinPiano, Drums, Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet], Vocoder, Percussion – Me*
B5 If Leaving Me Is Easy
Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax] – Don*Arranged By [Strings] – Arif MardinBass – Alphonso*Electric Piano [Rhodes], Drums, Vocals, Synthesizer [Prophet] – Me*Flugelhorn – Michael*, Rahmlee*Guitar – Daryl*, Eric Clapton
B6 Tomorrow Never Knows
Bass – John GiblinPerformer [Cameo Appearance] – Children Of L.A.*, Daryl*, EWF Horns, Shankav*Vocals, Drum Machine [Roland D.M., Drums, Synthesizer [Prophets] – Me*

Companies, etc.



Major difference between this release and Discogs release is the inclusion of the barcode on the front of the J-Card.

Strings courtesy of Martyn Ford
EWF horns courtesy of Earth, Wind & Fire

"Recorded at" credits vary slightly from Discogs entries; "The Town House" appears as "The Townhouse" and "The Village Recorder" appears as "Village Recorder"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075678148040

Other Versions (5 of 171) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
V2185 Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album) Virgin V2185 UK 1981 Sell This Version
SD 16029, SD-16029 Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album, Gat) Atlantic, Atlantic SD 16029, SD-16029 US 1981 Sell This Version
AFZ 084 Phil Collins Face Value(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RM) Audio Fidelity (3) AFZ 084 US 2010 Sell This Version
P-10984A Phil Collins Face Value(LP, Album) Atlantic P-10984A Japan 1981 Sell This Version
WPCR-75134 Phil Collins Face Value(CD, Album, RE) WEA WPCR-75134 Japan 2005 Sell This Version