Phil Collins ‎– King Biscuit Flower Hour: Phil Collins Live At Perkins Palace, Pasadena 19 December 1982

2 × Vinyl, LP, Partially Unofficial, Transcription, Stereo


A1 William Minkin Bill Minkin Concert Intro
A2 No Artist Commercial Block: U.S. Army / Honda
A3 William Minkin Segment Intro
A4 Phil Collins I Missed Again
A5 Phil Collins Behind The Lines
A6 Phil Collins "Good Evening, Philadelphia!"
A7 Phil Collins I Cannot Believe It's True
A8 Phil Collins This Must Be Love
A9 William Minkin Segment Break
A10 No Artist Commercial Block: U.S. Army / Jensen Speakers
B1 William Minkin Segment Intro
B2 Phil Collins I Don't Care Anymore
B3 Phil Collins Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
B4 Phil Collins In The Air Tonight
B5 William Minkin Segment Break
B6 No Artist Commercial Block: U.S. Army / Honda
C1 William Minkin Segment Intro
C2 Phil Collins Like China
C3 Phil Collins You Can't Hurry Love
C4 Phil Collins It Don't Matter To Me
C5 William Minkin Segment Break
C6 No Artist Commercial Block: U.S. Army / Sun-In Hair Product / Private School
C7 William Minkin End Credits
C8 William Minkin Concert Promo Bed (Music & Voice)
C9 William Minkin Concert Promo Bed (Voice Only)

Companies, etc.



King Biscuit Flower Hour:
ABC Rock Radio Networks Records / D.I.R. Broadcasting Corp.
Recorded live at Perkins Palace, Pasadena, California - 19 December 1982
Original Airdate - Week of 24 July 1983
1983 pre-FM Double Vinyl LP Set

Much like several other King Biscuit Radio shows, this recording CLAIMS to be from The Tower Theatre in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (which occurred on 10 December 1982) and even includes Phil saying "Good evening, Philadelphia!" in the first segment. Phil further mentions this being the evening show from that venue, however, the audio from most of the actual songs is clearly from the Perkins Palace show. We know that the Biscuit recorded both the early and late shows at The Tower Theatre on this tour as evidenced by their existence over at the Wolfgang's Concert Vault website, however, this show is not from that venue. The song order on this one is bit jumbled, with I Missed Again being the first live track on Side A, and I Don't Care Anymore starting off Side B. No Cue Sheets came with this set when I purchased it from eBay. Contains original commercial blocks and intros by King Biscuit regular contributor Bill Minkin. Incomplete capture.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): KB • 481 • A MR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): KB • 481 • B MR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): KB • 481 • C MR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): KB • 481 • D MR 8C