Phil Collins ‎– Supergroups In Concert: Phil Collins Live At Perkins Palace, Pasadena 19 December 1982

3 × Vinyl, LP, Partially Unofficial, Transcription, Stereo


A1 Pat St. John Pat St. John Concert Intro
A2 No Artist Commercial Block: Honda
A3 Pat St. John Segment Intro
A4 Phil Collins I Don't Care Anymore
A5 Phil Collins "Welcome To Sunday Night At Perkins Palace, Pasadena!"
A6 Phil Collins I Cannot Believe It's True
A7 Phil Collins This Must Be Love
A8 Pat St. John Segment Break
A9 No Artist Commercial Block: Levis Jeans
B1 Pat St. John Segment Intro
B2 Phil Collins Thru These Walls
B3 Phil Collins I Missed Again
B4 Phil Collins Behind The Lines
B5 Pat St. John Segment Break
B6 No Artist Commercial Block: U.S. Army Reserve
C1 Pat St. John Segment Intro
C2 Phil Collins You Know What I Mean
C3 Phil Collins The Roof Is Leaking
C4 Phil Collins Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
C5 Pat St. John Segment Break
C6 No Artist Commercial Block: Honda / U.S. Army Reserve
C7 Pat St. John Concert Promo Bed (Music & Voice)
D1 Pat St. John Segment Intro
D2 Phil Collins Band Introductions
D3 Phil Collins The West Side
D4 Phil Collins In The Air Tonight
D5. Pat St. John Segment Break
D6. No Artist Commercial Block: Honda
E1 Pat St. John Segment Intro
E2 Phil Collins Like China
E3 Phil Collins You Can't Hurry Love
E4 Phil Collins It Don't Matter To Me
E5 Pat St. John Segment Break
E6 No Artist Comemrcial Block: Levis Jeans / U.S. Army Reserve
F1 Pat St. John Segment Intro
F2 Phil Collins Hand In Hand
F3 Phil Collins ... And So To F
F4 Phil Collins People Get Ready
F5 Pat St. John Segment Break
F6 No Artist Commercial Block: Levis Jeans / Honda
F7 Pat St. John End Credits

Companies, etc.



Super Groups In Concert:
ABC Rock Radio Networks Records / D.I.R Broadcasting Corp.
Recorded live at Perkins Palace, Pasadena California - 19 December 1982
Original Airdate - Week of 16 April 1983
1983 pre-FM Triple Vinyl LP Set

This is the earliest known radio show from Phil's first solo tour. The performance was recorded at the same venue in conjunction with video that was captured and edited down for release on VHS and Laserdisc, however, no DVD or Blu-ray release has ever materialized. Contains original DJ introductions by Pat St. John, original commercial blocks, and a version of Phil's lengthy Band Introductions which - except for The Warner Theater show available on Phil Collins - Captured Live! CL 783 A-F - does not appear on future recordings from this tour. Blistering versions of I Don't Care Anymore, The West Side, Hand In Hand and In The Air Tonight highlight this show in addition to the rarely played Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away. Nice rare set to have, one which captures a show that was ultimately far less reproduced than the show from The Warner Theatre later in this same tour. As was usually the case, this recording does not contain the complete performance from that night, therefore this is an incomplete capture.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etched): SG • 20 • A MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etched): SG • 20 • B MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etched): SG • 20 • C MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etched): SG • 20 • D MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E Etched): SG • 20 • E MCR 8C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F Etched): SG • 20 • F MCR 8C

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All


Add Review



August 29, 2017
edited about 1 month ago

If you haven't seen the video from this tour, I've included a clip from YouTube. It includes the entire LaserDisc version of the Perkins Palace show. While it's not the full concert from that night, it is the full version of the commercially released video. Put it on, sit back and enjoy Phil at his best. Then go to the Discogs Marketplace and buy a copy on VHS or LaserDisc. (Unfortunately, this video never saw a DVD or Blu Ray release. Maybe someday...)