Phish ‎– A Live One

Jemp Records ‎– JEMP 1089
4 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue


A1 Bouncing Around The Room 4:08
A2 Stash 12:31
B1 Gumbo 5:14
B2 Montana 2:04
C1 You Enjoy Myself 20:57
D1 Chalk Dust Torture 6:48
D2 Slave To The Traffic Light 10:46
E1 Wilson 5:07
E2 Tweezer (Part 1) 12:56
F1 Tweezer (Part 2) 18:20
G1 Simple 4:53
G2 Harry Hood 15:11
H1 The Squirming Coil 12:30

Companies, etc.



Each LP is pressed onto 180 gram split red/blue vinyl and includes a full color photo booklet and a free MP3 download of the box set, transferred from vinyl.

Recorded on multitrack DA-88 DTRS digital tapes throughout Phish's 1994 summer, fall and holiday concert tours.

Mixed to 1/2" reels at Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, NY in March-April 1995.

Mastered and cut from 1/2" flat masters at Bernie Grundman Mastering - May 2016.

All songs copyright Who Is She? Music Inc.

℗&© 1995, 2017 Phish.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 44295 01930 5
  • Barcode (String & scanned): 844295019305
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etching): JEMP-1089-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etching): JEMP-1089-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C etching): JEMP-1089-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D etching): JEMP-1089-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E etching): JEMP-1089-E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F etching): JEMP-1089-F
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G etching): JEMP-1089-G
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H etching): JEMP-1089-H
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side A stamp): 158542E1/A
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side B stamp): 158542E2/A
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side C stamp): 158542E3/A7
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side D stamp): 158542E4/A
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side E stamp): 158542E5/A1
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side F stamp): 158542E6/A
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side G stamp): 158542E7/A2
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side H stamp): 158542E8/A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Lacquer cutting engineer initials etching on all sides): CB

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7559-61777-2 Phish A Live One(2xCD, Album) Elektra 7559-61777-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
61777-2 Phish Live(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Promo) Elektra 61777-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
61777-2 Phish A Live One(2xCD, Album, Club) Elektra, BMG 61777-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
61777-4, C 208922-2 Phish A Live One(2xCass, Album, Club, BMG) Elektra, BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. 61777-4, C 208922-2 US 1995 Sell This Version
61777-2 Phish A Live One(2xCD, Album, Promo) Elektra 61777-2 US 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



December 12, 2018
edited about 1 month ago
My set sounds great except there is a huge audible scratch across side 4. Probably got scratched when a pressing plant worker pulled it off a cooling rack spindle. Buyer beware if you are thinking about getting one of these. GZ needs to tune up quality control, especially with pricey box sets like this.

After some email exchanges with the folks at Jemp I was able to get the scratched record in my set replaced. Major props to them for coming through, even when they were out of stock and had to source it from a third party.