Phyllis Hyman ‎– Prime Of My Life

RCA ‎– BVCP 184, Philadelphia International Records ‎– BVCP 184
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 When You Get Right Down To It
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Reginald HinesBacking Vocals – Betty WrightGuitar – Manny LopezKeyboards, Drum Programming, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Douglas Grigsby*Piano [Solo] – Kent Hewit
2 I Found Love
Acoustic Guitar – Manny LopezArranged By [Horns], Arranged By [Strings] – The Kerber Brothers*Drums – Sonny Emmory*Engineer – Eric Shilling*Engineer [Assistant] – Adam Silverman, John Sullivan (11)Keyboards – Donald Robinson, James Loydd, Jim Salamone, Lester Mendez, Randy CantorPercussion – Daryl Burgee
3 Don't Wanna Change The World
Arranged By – Jonathan Rosen*Backing Vocals, Arranged By – Karen MannoEffects [Loops & Technical Jaunts] – Douglas Grigsby*Engineer [Assistant] – Adam Silverman, John Sullivan (11), Laura Jackson (2), Richard Piatte, Tommy Afonte*Guitar – Steve Gordon (10)Keyboards, Bass, Arranged By, Engineer – Dave Darlington*
4 Prime Of My Life
Backing Vocals – Lawrence CottrellDrums, Percussion – Jim SalamoneKeyboards – Curt Dowd*, Donald Robinson, Jim Salamone, Randy Cantor
5 When I Give My Love (This Time)
Bass – Steve GreenDrums – Quinton JosephEngineer – Kenneth GambleGrand Piano, Synthesizer – LambchopsGuitar – Roland Chambers
6 I Can't Take It Anymore
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Reginald HinesDrum Programming – Eddie MontillaDrum Programming, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Douglas Grigsby*Guitar [Solo] – Manny LopezRhythm Guitar – Steve Gordon (10)
7 Walk Away
Arranged By, Arranged By [Strings] – Gene PageBacking Vocals – Josie James, Lynn Davis, Phillip IngramBass – Freddy Washington*Drums – John Robinson (2)Engineer – David Bianco, Gary Skardina, Michael ManciniKeyboards – Rhett LawrenceKeyboards, Arranged By – John GitlutinProducer – Marti SharronTrumpet, Shaker – John Valentino
8 Living In Confusion
Arranged By – Dexter Wansel, Kenneth GambleProducer, Arranged By – Terry BurrusSaxophone – Jack FaithTrombone – Mark Johnson (6)Trumpet – Gerald Chavis, Joseph Smithers Jr
9 Meet Me On The Moon
Engineer – Ed RackEngineer [Assistant] – Troy HaldersonKeyboards, Drum Programming, Arranged By [Rhythm] – Charlie Ernst, Kenny PollackProducer – Gene McDaniels*Trombone – Art Baron, Bob Suttmann, Herb Bessen*Trombone, Soloist – Birch JohnsonTrumpet – Harry Bower, Steve Bernstein*, Walter White
10 What Ever Happened To Our Love
Bass – Jimmy Young (4)Drums – Earl YoungGuitar – T.J. Tindall*Producer – Terry Burrus
11 Hottest love around

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Quadradio; Studio Center West; Gamble-Huff Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Music Grinder, Devonshire; Clinton Studios, N.Y., N.Y.
Mixed at Criteria Studios, Miami, FL; Studio Center West; Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Gamble-Huff Studios, Philadelphia, PA; Summa Recording Group; Clinton Studios, N.Y., N.Y.

TMK(s) ® Registered Marca(s) Registrada(s) BMG Nusic, except for Zoo Entertainment logo ™ BMG Music ℗ & © 1991.
Assorted Music, Inc. All rights reserved. Manufactured and distributed by BMG Music, New York, NY. Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988017 032480

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All