Piero Piccioni ‎– Musica Amore

General Music ‎– ZSLGE 55068
Vinyl, LP


A1 Right Or Wrong 3:50
A2 Easy Dreamer 2:17
A3 Ebony Ride
A4 Musica Amore 2:51
A5 TNT Dance 2:59
B1 War Love Call 3:26
B2 Once And Again 2:28
B3 Abigaille 2:57
B4 Play Girl 2:55
B5 Fiore Nero 3:33


Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CNST702 Piero Piccioni Musica Amore(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Bla) Cinedelic Records CNST702 Italy 2016 Sell This Version
CNST702 Piero Piccioni Musica Amore(LP, Ltd, Col) Cinedelic Records CNST702 Italy 2016 Sell This Version


Add Review



September 12, 2016
MUSICA AMORE is an extraordinary album (1972) by Maestro Piccioni which includes songs from various soundtracks showing his many facets. He utilizes the gorgeous voice of Shawn Robinson in "Right Or Wrong" and "Once and Again" (from giallo thriller “...Dopo di che, uccide il maschio e lo divora” aka "Marta” e "La Volpe Dalla Coda Di Velluto” aka "Eye Of The Hurricane”), the choir I Cantori Moderni di Alessandro Alessandroni, the band of I Marc 4 (M. Majorana, A. Vannucchi, R. Podium, C. Pes) and soloists of the caliber of Gianni Basso and Dino Piana.

An absolutely killer LP with superb arrangements, funky beats, exotic sounds ("Ebony Ride" from 077 Dall'Oriente Con Furore”), breaks, erotic lounge, beat, shake ("Abigaille" from “I Giovani Tigri"), psychedelia (“Fiore Nero" from “Inghilterra nuda"), and jazz, that stands as a key album in the world of Italian library music and soundtracks.