Piero Umiliani ‎– Studio Umiliani

Four Flies Records ‎– FLIES 25
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered
CD, Compilation
All Media, Limited Edition


A1 Avventura
A2 Missione Speciale
A3 Petra – Tema Jazz
A4 Petra – Sottofondo Generico In Re Minore
A5 L’Invasione Dei Folletti
B1 Non Mollare
B2 Commandos
B3 Il Burattinaio M8+M9
B4 Vita Cittadina
B5 C’è Un Fantasma Nel Mio Letto M47
B6 Pane Burro E Marmellata M52+M47
C1 Preistoria
C2 Ratko E L’orso – Tema Moog
C3 Grand Canyon
C4 C’è Un Fantasma Nel Mio Letto M68
C5 Le Cascate di Iguaçù
D1 Musica Nell’aria
D2 Risaie
D3 Millenni
D4 Ritrovarsi
CD Bonus
CD1 Avventura
CD2 Missione Speciale
CD3 Petra – Tema Jazz
CD4 Petra – Sottofondo Generico In Re Minore
CD5 L’Invasione Dei Folletti
CD6 Non Mollare
CD7 Commandos
CD8 Il Burattinaio M8+M9
CD9 Vita Cittadina
CD10 C’è Un Fantasma Nel Mio Letto M47
CD11 Pane Burro E Marmellata M52+M47
CD12 Preistoria
CD13 Ratko E L’Orso – Tema Moog
CD14 Grand Canyon
CD15 C’è Un Fantasma Nel Mio Letto M47
CD16 Le Cascate Di Iguaçù
CD17 Musica Nell’Aria
CD18 Risaie
CD19 Millenni
CD20 Ritrovarsi

Companies, etc.



Rare and Unreleased Tracks from sound work shop Archives 1967 - 1983.
Limited edition to 500 copies: 2xLP Gatefold 180gr. + CD bonus included.

Tracks A3, A4, B3, B5, B6, C2, C3, C4 are previously unreleased on every format.

All tracks issued and published by Liuto Edizioni Musicali, except B5 & C4 ℗ 2017 Beat Records | © 1981 Chiappo.
Restored from original master tapes at Ultrasuoni Studio. Mastered at Reference Mastering Studio.
© 2017 Four Flies Records.
Very special Thanks to Umiliani's family.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 638097 542709


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



January 17, 2018

Limited edition with 500 copies. It is written on the "Four Flies" sticker.


August 10, 2017
edited 7 months ago
Nice and unexpected selection that presents a very little fraction of Mr. Umilianis eternal legacy. Very little fraction not in a negative sense! It rather shows what versatile and tireless talent he was and how difficult it is to represent such a great artist on one little record. These tunes come straight from Omicron, Liuto and Sound Work Shop labels tapes that were meant to be used for scoring. Below is a list where the original compositions come from. Luckily a good load of unreleased material was added which is a blessing for the music loving world. Thanks to Four Flies for proving they are (one of) the best reissue labels for italian music.

A1 Piero Umiliani - Temi Descrittivi Per Piccolo Complesso
A2 Piero Umiliani - Servizio Speciale
A3 previously unreleased
A4 previously unreleased
A5 Piero Umiliani - Mille E Una Sera
B1 M. Zalla - Problemi D'Oggi
B2 Piero Umiliani - Guerra E Distruzione
B3 previously unreleased
B4 Piero Umiliani - Il Ponte Dell'Asia
B5 previously unreleased
B6 previously unreleased
C1 Piero Umiliani - Preistoria
C2 previously unreleased
C3 previously unreleased
C4 previously unreleased
C5 Piero Umiliani E La Sua Orchestra - Album Di Viaggio
D1 Piero Umiliani - La Consolazione Della Pietra
D2 Suonano I Mark 4* - Paesaggi
D3 Rovi - Storia E Preistoria
D4 Sitimo, M. Bianchi*, A. Simonetti*, M. Cobianchi* - Nuove Arie Romantiche