Pierre Schaeffer / Pierre Henry ‎– Symphonie Pour Un Homme Seul / Concerto Des Ambiguïtés

modern silence ‎– OI005
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Unofficial Release


Pierre Schaeffer & Pierre Henry Symphonie Pour Un Homme Seul
A1 Prosopopée I 2:55
A2 Partita 1:10
A3 Valse 0:55
A4 Erotica 1:18
A5 Scherzo 2:30
A6 Collectif 0:55
A7 Prosopopée II 1:00
A8 Eroica 1:55
A9 Apostrophe 2:22
A10 Intermezzo 1:55
A11 Cadence 1:05
A12 Strette 2:55
Pierre Henry Concerto Des Ambiguïtés
B1 Tendu 3:28
B2 Epars 3:30
B3 Diffus 4:10
B4 Concis 1:38
B5 Intermède 2:05
B6 Cadence 1:45
B7 Etendu 2:50
B8 Rassemblé 2:50



Symphonie pour un homme seul (Symphony for a Man Alone) (1949-1950)
First concert performance on March 18, 1950 at the Auditorium of the Ecole Normale de Musique in Paris.
First performance as a ballet by Maurice Béjart on July 26, 1955, at the Théâtre de l'Etoile in Paris.

Concerto des ambiguïtés pour piano et piano / for piano and piano (1950)
First performance on August 7, 1950, over the French National Radio.
Choreographic version by Maurice Béjart under the title "Voyage au cœur d'un enfant" (Trip into the Heart of a Child) first performed on September 6, 1955, with Patrick Benda, at the Théâtre de l'Etoile in Paris.

HQ Virgin Vinyl 180 Gram

Printed in 2016

Limited Edition 500 copies

Liner notes in French and English on the back cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Face 1): 82000E1 /B
  • Matrix / Runout (Face 2): 82000E2 /B
  • Barcode: 889397610050