Stardax & Pink Elln ‎– The Electronic Dreamplant*

Saasfee* ‎– fee 006
CD, Album, Enhanced


1 Welcome 3:26
2 Modified 6:50
3 Gigant 6:05
4 New Beach 2:56
5 Parallel 6:21
6 Contact 500 2:05
7 Quiet Stars 5:17
8 Futurist 6:01
9 Data 2:21
10 Infinite 2:39

Companies, etc.


  • Music By, Written-By, ProducerPink Elln


CD includes a CD-ROM section with videos and animations by Stardax*, Oliver Husain, Amin Weber, Nicole Bednarczyk and Daniel Dilger.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 07297 01392 4
  • Label Code: LC10949
  • Rights Society: GEMA



Add Review



November 26, 2005
edited over 12 years ago

Pink Elln is best known for his work with Atom Heart and his electro group, Sieg Uber Die Sonne, with Dandy Jack and Jorge Gonzalez. "The Electronic Dreamplant" is his only solo full length under the Pink Elln moniker. Let's hope there's more in the future. It's a rarity in electro to execute what come critics would refer to as a "song cycle", but that's exactly what Mr. Elln has delivered. It's an ambient/electro version of Jam & Spoon's "Tripomatic Fairytales 2002" or Air Liquide's "Nephology". On top of that, it's not that tired Kraftwerk ripoff sound, but rather ambient electro with delicate melodies, that start innocuously enough, then build to something else that you would never have expected. Check out his Zoon cd from 1995 and you get a flavor on how impressive Pink Elln is with his composition skills. The standout track here is "Futurist" which is my favorite electro track of all time. You will be dancing with joy by the middle of this track - guaranteed.