Pink Floyd ‎– Amsterdam 69

Harvested ‎– HRV CDR 003
CDr, Unofficial Release, Bootleg


1 Introduction 0:57
2 Daybreak (Grantchester Meadows) 8:09
3 Work (Biding My Time) 4:10
4 Teatime 2:28
5 Afternoon 5:15
6 Doin' It (a bit of Grand Vizier's Garden Party) 3:50
7 Sleep (Quicksilver) 4:37
8 Nightmare (Cymbaline) 9:13
9 Daybreak Reprise 1:15
10 The Beginning (Green Is The Colour) 4:46
11 Beset By The Creatures Of The Deep (Careful With That Axe, Eugene) 6:27
12 The Narrow Way 5:10
13 The Pink Jungle (Pow R. Toc H.) 4:49
14 The Labyrinths Of Auximenes 6:38
15 Behold The Temple Of Light 5:30
16 The End Of The Beginning (the 'Celestial Voices' finale of Saucerful of Secrets) 6:34

Companies, etc.


Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands
September 17th 1969

Total running time: 79 min 48 sec

In 1969 Pink Floyd were touring a show they called The Massed Gadgets of Auximenes. They would do 2 suites of songs, "The Man" and "The Journey", which varied somewhat from night to night. Later that year some of these songs turned up on More and Ummagumma, but here they are still carrying working titles which are different.
This 17 Sept Amsterdam show was broadcast by Dutch FM radio, and has very good stereo sound (by bootleg standards). It has been re-issued/re-packaged a great many times under different titles