Pink Floyd ‎– The Wall

Pink Floyd Records ‎– PFRLP11, Pink Floyd Records ‎– 88875184281
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In The Flesh?
A2 The Thin Ice
A3 Another Brick In The Wall Part 1
A4 The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
A5 Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
A6 Mother
B1 Goodbye Blue Sky
B2 Empty Spaces
B3 Young Lust
Written-By – Gilmour*
B4 One Of My Turns
B5 Don't Leave Me Now
B6 Another Brick In The Wall Part 3
B7 Goodbye Cruel World
C1 Hey You
C2 Is There Anybody Out There?
C3 Nobody Home
C4 Vera
C5 Bring The Boys Back Home
C6 Comfortably Numb
Written-By – Gilmour*
D1 The Show Must Go On
D2 In The Flesh
D3 Run Like Hell
Written-By – Gilmour*
D4 Waiting For The Worms
D5 Stop
D6 The Trial
Written-By – Ezrin*
D7 Outside The Wall

Companies, etc.



Remastered from the original analogue tapes

℗ 2016 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Pink Floyd Music Ltd., marketed and distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. © 2016 Pink Floyd Music Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 88751 84281 6
  • Barcode (String & Scanned): 888751842816
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): PFRLP11-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): PFRLP11-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): PFRLP11-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Label): PFRLP11-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): 88875184281A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): 88875184281B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Label): 88875184281C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Label): 88875184281D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Etching): 5099902988313-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Etching): 5099902988313-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Etching): 5099902988313-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Etching): 5099902988313-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Pressing Plant Stamp): 16736 1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Pressing Plant Stamp): 16736 1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Pressing Plant Stamp): 16736 1C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Pressing Plant Stamp): 16736 1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, B, C & D Lacquer Cutting Engineer Initials Etching): BG
  • Rights Society: BUM/STE

Other Versions (5 of 656) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SHDW 411 Pink Floyd The Wall(2xLP, Album, Gat) Harvest SHDW 411 UK 1979 Sell This Version
T-7285 Pink Floyd La Pared (The Wall) Vol.1(Cass, Album) CBS T-7285 Venezuela Unknown Sell This Version
1C 198-63 410/11 Pink Floyd The Wall(2xLP, Album, Gat) EMI Electrola, Harvest 1C 198-63 410/11 Germany 1979 Sell This Version
10 C 166-063410/11 Pink Floyd The Wall(2xLP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) Harvest 10 C 166-063410/11 Spain 1979 Sell This Version
SHDW 411 Pink Floyd The Wall(2xLP, Album) Harvest SHDW 411 India 1979 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 41 Reviews

Add Review



May 19, 2020

I got Lucky I guess. My copy is flat and quiet. Sounds really nice!


May 12, 2020

Every side of my copy also has 18009 4 on matrix / runout:
18009 4A
18009 4B
18009 4C
18009 4D


May 7, 2020
My copy has lots of clicks towards the end of the side 2 only. Even after wet cleaning, the pressing is not as good as you would expect.


April 23, 2020
Sounds good. Disc 1 is warped... but still plays. Pretty disappointing. What happened to the QA/QC with vinyl? Can’t believe how much garbage is sold.


April 19, 2020
Like the vast majority of these Grundman Pink Floyd remasters, fantastic mastering and absolutely garbage pressing. Pops and clicks throughout. Same as Dark Side, same as Wish You Were here, Record Industry botched all of these.


March 28, 2020
On a second thought this album is beautiful press, great depth and mix. All instruments are clear and punchy, bass is prominent which is awesome. It is a theatrical album and this press does it justice. Although it does have some surface noise, I cleaned it with a brush, it's most likely static, but I don't have a static gun to see if that fixes it. But the popping is throughout the album. I like the sound of pops to be honest but sometimes they pop a bit too much for a newer release. Maybe the static gun would help.
All in all 9.5 out of 10


February 6, 2020

Same issues as everyone else. Bad popping on side 2. Clean sides sound amazing. Frustrating considering what I paid for it though.


January 26, 2020
generally a clean pressing with few few pops, but overall sound could be brighter, but perhaps that is how the original was in 1979, when records just weren't as bright sounding. Perhaps that is how Floyd wanted it to be also. Bass is great and separation maintained in the stereo.


March 30, 2019
I just picked this up at Best Buy and immediately sat down to listen on my Vintage Dual turntable thru my AT M40X headphones. I have top quality amp and speakers, but wanted the first listen to be with a good set of cans. I guess I'm lucky because I don't have any of the pops or clicks that others are complaining about. Just cleaned it with an anti static brush before playing. The liners do leave a fair amount of specs on the records, so new antistatic liners are a must. The bass is very solid and deep. Highs are not overly bright and just right on the accoustical tracks, in my opinion. I recall buying the CD's back in the 80's and thinking the same thing in terms of not being overly bright, so I think it's how PF intended the mix to sound.


January 7, 2019

Sounds amazing. Packaging is very crisp and clean, just as the other Floyd remasters. Paid $42 new for it, very very happy with it. One of my favorite albums of all time, hearing it on vinyl for the first time like this blew me away!