The Pipettes ‎– We Are The Pipettes

Memphis Industries ‎– MI072CD
CD, Album


1 We Are The Pipettes 2:48
2 Pull Shapes 2:58
3 Why Did You Stay? 1:43
4 Dirty Mind 2:43
5 It Hurts To See You Dance So Well 1:53
6 Judy 2:48
7 A Winter's Sky 3:02
8 Your Kisses Are Wasted On Me 2:11
9 Tell Me What You Want 2:32
10 Because It's Not Love (But It's Still A Feeling) 2:37
11 Sex 2:38
12 One Night Stand 1:40
13 ABC 2:07
14 I Love You 1:37

Companies, etc.



℗ & © Memphis Industries Ltd 2006
Mastered at Alchemy

Custom rectangular sticker on jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 050954 136725
  • Matrix / Runout (Outer Ring): deluxe MI072CD 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): MADE IN THE UK
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 04AA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0478

Other Versions (5 of 15) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 19, 2014
edited over 3 years ago
WOW. As much as I *LOVE* this album, I am really disappointed and saddened by the sound quality of the vinyl LPs.

I bought the US edition on vinyl and the sound quality was so lousy and overcompressed that I spent the extra cash to get a copy of the original UK version of the LP. I was hoping the mastering of the US edition was just bad for some reason (it happens).

It turns out that I shouldn't have wasted my money.

The songs on this album are FANTASTIC, the musicianship is superb, the harmonies shimmer, and the tunes themselves are awesome... unfortunately, the vinyl mastering sounds like they played an overcompressed CD onto a lathe and cut the LPs from that. Another victim of the loudness wars.

Don't waste your money on the vinyl. Audiophiles might as well buy the CD or 128kb mp3s. There is no way to get good sound when the masters are crappy to begin with, and these are some of the worst I have ever heard.

I rate the album 4.5 out of 5 for the music itself, but frankly I should cut my final rating in half due to the post production.