Pixies ‎– Surfer Rosa

4AD ‎– CAD 803, Rough Trade ‎– ROUGH US 38
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bone Machine
A2 Break My Body
A3 Something Against You
A4 Broken Face
A5 Gigantic
Written-By – Black Francis, Mrs. John Murphy
A6 River Euphrates
B1 Where Is My Mind?
B2 Cactus
B3 Tony's Theme
B4 Oh My Golly!
B5 Vamos
B6 I'm Amazed
B7 Brick Is Red

Companies, etc.



Recorded and Mixed at Q-Division, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.

Manufactured and distributed in the USA by Rough Trade, under licence from 4AD

Thanks to Isabel Tamen, Diana Grandi and Tito Grandi

℗ & © 1988

Label credits songwriting on A5 to Mrs. John Murphy only.
Inner sleeve credits songwriting on A5 to Mrs. John Murphy and Black Francis.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 2313-80038-1 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): CAD 803 A1 Rough US-38 A 25773∙∙∙ JA WiTH AN F M̶P̶O̶
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): M̶P̶O̶ RoughUS38 CAD 803 B1 JA NUDiSM 25774

Other Versions (5 of 40) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CAD 803 Pixies Surfer Rosa(LP, Album, Rou) 4AD CAD 803 UK 1988 Sell This Version
RTD 72, MD 7917 Pixies Surfer Rosa(LP, Album) 4AD, 4AD, Rough Trade, Rough Trade RTD 72, MD 7917 Europe 1988 Sell This Version
GA-232 Pixies Surfer Rosa(LP, Album) Grabaciones Accidentales GA-232 Spain 1988 Sell This Version
CAD 803, ROUGH US 38 Pixies Surfer Rosa(LP, Album, W/Lbl) 4AD, Rough Trade CAD 803, ROUGH US 38 US 1988 Sell This Version
07777 869542 4 Pixies Surfer Rosa(Cass, Album) 4AD 07777 869542 4 Netherlands 1988 Sell This Version