Planet Of Zeus ‎– Macho Libre

B-Otherside ‎– BSR-14
CD, Album


1 Doteru 3:15
2 Dawn Of The Dead 4:36
3 Leftovers 3:51
4 Vanity Suit 3:40
5 Unicorn Without A Horn 2:31
6 Macho Libre 5:02
7 The Ballad Of Boston George 3:58
8 Apocalypse 2:54
9 The Game 3:39
10 Scream 3:47
11 Hazelnut (R.I.P) 9:03

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BSR-022 Planet Of Zeus Macho Libre(LP, Album, Ltd, Num) B-Otherside BSR-022 Greece 2012 Sell This Version
BSR-022 Planet Of Zeus Macho Libre(LP, Album, Ltd, Num, Bro) B-Otherside BSR-022 Greece 2012 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 11, 2011
Three years after their successful debut album "Eleven the hard way", Planet Of Zeus are back to defend their title of the "next big thing from Greece".
The second strike is called "Macho Libre" and is a 11 track Frankenstein made out of the experience from numerous live performances, empty bottles and last but not least the thirst of those 4 guys for PURE ROCK played LOUD!
Heavy guitars, Grooves that make you wanna dance and whiskey fueled vocals are the substances of this inflammable mix.
Planet Of Zeus have been air played in all the rock/metal radio and TV shows (including Bruce Dickinson's BBC radio show), played everywhere live (from filthy shit holes to big stadiums) and played live as supporting acts with major bands such as Hermano, Brand Bjork, Firewind, Nightstalker and Last Drive.
They also filmed a video clip for the song "Leftovers" in High Definition Quality. Τhe movie shots of the video were taken from the short film "The Crossed" in which a song is going to be used. The film was shot in Mojave desert near Arizona and California.