Planetary Assault Systems ‎– Atomic Funkster

Peacefrog Records ‎– PFG008LP
2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album


A1 Darkcity 3:57
A2 I Am The Funkster 7:19
B3 Atomic 6:36
B4 Twelve 6:04
C5 Booster (Album Remix) 8:19
C6 From Above 3:02
D7 Groove For Thought 6:39
D8 Mind You Trip 7:21

Companies, etc.



Track order runs in a sequential manner both on cover and labels.

Durations do not appear on release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5050294101612

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



November 5, 2010
edited over 8 years ago

The third LP from PAS. At this time there was as of yet, no shortage of range on display from Luke Slater.
Begin with Dark City and it's dystopian narrative. As the artist name's an assault. Love it.
Moving along quickly to I Am The Funkster, which is a slippery jack track. With atmospherics and an effective use of claps arrangements.
Atomic is simply great techno with a sinister twist on themes that may have arrived before...but are arranged and executed tastefully here.
Twelve is my favorite track on this LP if I had to choose. It never fails to absolutely delight me and destroy the crowed. Stripped minimalism in fine form.
The Booster Remix is a great re work. Some are partial to the original more than perhaps this.
From Above is gorgeous near UR / Detroit themes that are dream like. Masterful engineering and strict attention creating multiple atmospheres to this complex movement.
Groove For Thought is just that! Deceptively strong piece that stretches on like a Basic Channel record.
And finally you arrive at the inspired "Mind You Trip"...where PAS dispatches with you in some strange wilderness of his own design.

INCREDIBLE. You must try to find this if you are a PAS / Slater fan.