Planetary Assault Systems ‎– Temporary Suspension

Ostgut Ton ‎– OSTGUTLP04
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album, 45 RPM, 33 ⅓ RPM


A1 X Speaks To X
B1 Whoodoo
B2 Attack Of The Mutant Camels
C1 Om The Def
D1 The Watcher
D2 Open Up

Companies, etc.



Copyright by Ostgut Ton 2009.
Made in the EU.

Track D1 is exclusive to the vinyl version of the album.
The CD version has 4 exclusive tracks.

Side A, B, C: 45 RPM
Side D: 33 ⅓ RPM

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 880319412912
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side A): O-TON LP04 OSTGUT LP04 A₂ Loop-O/D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side B): O-TON LP04 OSTGUT LP04 B Loop-O/D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side C): O-TON LP04 OSTGUT LP04 C Loop-O/D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out side D): O-TON LP04 OSTGUT LP04 D Loop-O/D&M
  • Label Code: LC 14600

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OSTGUTCD09 Planetary Assault Systems Temporary Suspension(CD, Album, Mixed, Dig) Ostgut Ton OSTGUTCD09 Germany 2009 Sell This Version
OSTGUTCD09 Planetary Assault Systems Temporary Suspension(10xFile, MP3, 320) Ostgut Ton OSTGUTCD09 Germany 2009
OSTGUTCD09 Planetary Assault Systems Temporary Suspension(CD, Album, Promo, Mixed, Car) Ostgut Ton OSTGUTCD09 Germany 2009 Sell This Version
OSTGUTCD09, OTLCD1253 Planetary Assault Systems Temporary Suspension(CD, Album, Mixed, Dig) Ostgut Ton, Octave Lab OSTGUTCD09, OTLCD1253 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
OSTGUTLP04 Planetary Assault Systems Temporary Suspension(2x12", Album, Promo, W/Lbl) Ostgut Ton OSTGUTLP04 Germany 2009 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



March 29, 2011
yeah Gyle, completely agree. Heard the digital from my mate about a week before buying the vinyl, and where are those tracks?! ... epic comeback from PAS tho =)


September 15, 2009

Very impressive album from Planetary Assault Systems. Hard repetitious loops and blaring mechanical synths make this live up to the music we've been awaiting for under this guise. "Om The Def" and "X Speaks To X" are going to the the dancefloor shakers on this release. Other tracks like "Whoodoo" and "Attacks Of The Mutant Camels" provide the hard grinding edges and piercing frequencies that will drive listeners to the break point of insanity.
I do have one major gripe about this vinyl release however. Tracks such as "Hold It," "Sticker Men," and "Enter Action" never made their way to the vinyl release. These tracks are extremely DJ-friendly and useful tools to those who like to continuosly mix for minutes on end. It is extremely disappointing that it was not a 3x12" release to include those slammin' tracks!


July 22, 2009
If there has to be one defining moment in techno for 2009, you could really start right here. For Luke Slater this will be a moment in time where he will find both old time fans and even brand new ones dancing in unison. Not a bad track in sight on this one.
I don't even have to try and describe these tracks because fans of Planetary Assault Systems already know what to expect. The mother of all sequals to the Peacefrog saga. Only this time on Germany's club Berghain imprint. A recent trip to Berlin had me convinced that this album will be one of the years best as told by a Funktion
1 sound system. It will not disappoint even the most seasoned techno listener.


July 16, 2009
I do not think there is any way that Luke Slater could deny being influenced by Jeff Mills with his Planetary Assault Systems project. The Drone Sector album even sporting a Metropolis image on its cover. However it is for that very reason that I discovered and love Planetary Assault Systems. Previous albums like The Drone Sector and The Elecric Funk Machine reeled me in right from the start, and though they had a few cuts not to my liking, were still incredible releases. The Atomic Funkster album was an incredible acheivement and I have to put in a plug for the Kat/Haiku 12inch... stellar! Now we have a new album called Temporary Suspension. Though I have only heard it once I can tell already that Slater has not lost inspiration at all. This album is strong right from the get-go. Spacey, alien techno vibes that I would imagine would impress Mills himself. If you have heard anything by Planetary Assault Systems and liked, this album will not disappoint! Fans of Anthony Child, James Ruskin, etc. give this a listen.