Polly Brown ‎– Special Delivery

Air Mail Archive ‎– AIRAC-1374
CD, Album, Remastered, Limited Edition, Reissue, Cardboard Sleeve


1 Up In A Puff Of Smoke
2 Am I Losing My Touch
3 Special Delivery
4 S.O.S.
5 One Girl Too Late
6 You're My Number One
7 I'm Saving All My Love
8 Shot Down In Flames
9 Dial L For Love
10 I Need Another Song
Bonus Tracks :
11 Only You Can Touch Me
12 Love Loving You
13 Give Me Your Word
14 Do You Believe In Love At First Sight
15 Dance Little Lady,Dance
16 Love Bug
17 Love Bug Buzzin


Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
2321 103 Polly Brown Special Delivery(LP, Album) GTO 2321 103 Germany 1975 Sell This Version
2321 103 Polly Brown Special Delivery(LP, Album, Promo) GTO 2321 103 Germany 1975 Sell This Version
GTLP 003 Polly Brown Special Delivery(LP, Album) GTO GTLP 003 UK 1975 Sell This Version


Add Review



December 29, 2017
edited 3 months ago
A stellar CD reissue of Polly's sorely underrated solo debut LP from the former Pickettywich lead singer that's chock full of pop/disco/R&B nuggets like Up in a Puff of Smoke, Special Delivery, Shot Down in Flames, One Girl Too Late, You're My Number One (a dead-on Diana Ross homage), & more, now with several key bonus tracks/singles that weren't on the original album, such Do You Believe in Love at First Sight, Dance Lady Dance (Polly recorded it first, before Tina Charles made it a disco hit later), and the campy fun of Love Bug (also covered by Charles later) - Brown (aka Browne) should have been a much bigger star with her Diana-meets-Dionne blue-eyed soul voice - a must-have CD!