Porcupine Tree ‎– Deadwing

WHD Entertainment, Inc. ‎– IEZP-57
CD, Album, Reissue, HQCD
DVD, DVD-Audio, Multichannel, DVD-Video, Stereo
All Media, Cardboard Sleeve

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 Deadwing
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian BelewVocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-2 Shallow 4:17
CD-3 Lazarus
Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-4 Halo
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian Belew
CD-5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
Guitar [2nd Solo], Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-6 Mellotron Scratch 6:57
CD-7 Open Car 3:46
CD-8 The Start Of Something Beautiful 7:39
CD-9 Glass Arm Shattering 11:12
CD-10 She's Moved On 5:02
DVD-1 Deadwing
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian BelewVocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-2 Shallow 4:17
DVD-3 Lazarus
Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-4 Halo
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian Belew
DVD-5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
Guitar [2nd Solo], Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-6 Mellotron Scratch 6:57
DVD-7 Open Car 3:46
DVD-8 The Start Of Something Beautiful 7:39
DVD-9 Glass Arm Shattering 6:12
DVD-10 Revenant 3:04
DVD-11 Mother And Child Divided 4:59
DVD-12 Half-Light 6:20
DVD-13 She's Moved On 4:59
DVD-Video-1 Collecting Space [Film Short On The Making Of Deadwing]
DVD-Video-2 Deadwing Trailer

Companies, etc.



Cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue featuring the album in Hi Quality CD format (compatible with standard CD players) and the previously unreleased-in-Japan DTS 5.1 channel surround sound version of the album on DVD-Audio (playable with DVD-Audio players, or players that are DVD-Audio compatible) with bonus tracks and DVD extras. Also including a 24-bit stereo mix. Comes with an Obi strip, a full color booklet with lyrics, artwork and liner notes in English, and a black and white lyrics/info foldout in Japanese.

Part of a five-album Porcupine Tree HQCD/DVD-Audio reissue series featuring the albums "Stupid Dream", "Lightbulb Sun", "In Absentia", "Deadwing", and "Fear Of A Blank Planet".

Track CD-10 is a hidden track and is uncredited on the release itself, but credited on the Japanese foldout as "She's Moved On". Between track CD-9 and CD-10 there is around 5 minutes of silence. DVD-13 is a easter egg track. "She's Moved On", on both discs, is the 2004 version.

<small>Recorded in England between March-Oct 2004 at No Man's Land, The Artillery, Bourne Place, New Rising, RAK, Astoria, and Livingstone.
Some elements retained from demos recorded 2003-04.

Mastered at Masterdisk. 5.1 version mastered at Sony Mastering.

Design for Aleph. Management by Acme Music. Booking by The Agency Group.

Deadwing is based on the first screenplay by Steven Wilson and Mike Bennion.

This recording makes extensive use of Line 6 modelling guitars, effects, and amplifiers, and software by Native Instruments.
Richard Barbieri uses the Roland V-Synth series.
Gavin Harrison exclusively uses Sonor Drums, Zildjian Cymbals, Vic Firth sticks, and Hardcase.

Manufactored & Distributed by WHD Entertainment, Inc.

DVD: 2005 Lava Records, LLC. Produced by Digital Theater Systems, Inc. under exclusive license.</small>

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4582213915570

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7567-93437-2 Porcupine Tree Deadwing(CD, Album) Lava 7567-93437-2 Europe 2005 Sell This Version
69286-01130-9-1 Porcupine Tree Deadwing(DVD-V, Album, Multichannel, NTSC, Adv) DTS Entertainment, Lava 69286-01130-9-1 US 2005 Sell This Version
4670001546829 Porcupine Tree Deadwing(CD, Album) Никитин 4670001546829 Russia 2005 Sell This Version
93827 Porcupine Tree Deadwing(CD, Album, Enh + DVD-V + Ltd, Dig) Lava 93827 US 2005 Sell This Version
GOD009 Porcupine Tree Deadwing(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Gates Of Dawn GOD009 UK 2005 Sell This Version