Postmen ‎– Era

WEA Records ‎– 5050466-6611-2-8

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Hobby
Producer – G-Boah
2 Long Time
Producer – G-Boah
3 People / Black 4:01
4 Not A Day 4:53
5 S.D. 1:11
6 Free World 4:25
7 Trust 5:05
8 Children's Song 3:46
9 Blue 0:32
10 Warning 4:12
11 Play Your Position
Featuring – E-Life, U-Niq (2)
12 All Rise 4:04
13 Begging You 4:11



Recorded at Unique Recording Studios N.Y. USA / Quad Recording Studios N.Y. USA / ICP Studio's / Bullet Sound Studios / Fendal Sound / Studio Zeezicht

Engineers, Mixers: Ricard Chavarria / Erwin Autrique / Han Nuijten / Erik Ras / Hans van Vondelen / Bart Wagenmakers

Mastered at Electric City by Alan Ward

Published by Social Life Music / EMI Music Publishing / Tumblin' Rock / Warner Chappell Music / Tashell Publishing / BMG Music Publishing / Wow Pow Publishing

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5050466661128

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
5050466661227 Postmen Era(CD, Album + DVD-V + Ltd, Dig) WEA Records, Sociallife 5050466661227 Europe 2003 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 11, 2017
The career of the Rotterdam hiphopreggae-band The Postmen took in the late 1990s, and with the singlehit Crisis (1999) and awards as the Edison, TMF Award and the silver Harp. After a conflict with record company V2 on the international launch of the band broke The Postmen, the contract and they signed at Warner. The album Revival followed in 2001 but the momentum seemed over. The album took out still a respectable listing in the album charts but was less successful than its predecessor. After three year Era, in which the familiar musical direction just continues. Again we hear thirteen strong tracks, where rootsy reggae is combined with hip hop. The popular dubvariant (ragga) where Shaggy and Sean Paul furore it is not spent to The Postmen. The Anonymous, Shy Rock and G-Boah go on Era not for the bite-sized success but choose to perfect the sound, that they ever have put themselves on the map. The best track is the last: the stylish Beggin you, that with piano and strings is arranged.