Pretenders* ‎– Pretenders

Real Records (2) ‎– RAL 3 NP, NOVA Companhia De Música, Lda. ‎– RAL 3 NP
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Precious
A2 The Phone Call
A3 Up The Neck
A4 Tattooed Love Boys
A5 Space Invader
Written-By – J. Honeyman-Scott*
A6 The Wait
Written-By – P. Farndon*
A7 Stop Your Sobbing
Producer – Nick LoweWritten-By – Ray Davies
B1 Kid
B2 Private Life
B3 Brass In Pocket
Mixed By – Mike StavrouWritten-By – J. Honeyman-Scott*
B4 Lovers Of Today
B5 Mystery Achievement

Companies, etc.



Album has printed gatefold insert (instead of printed inner sleeve).

Recorded and mixed at Wessex Studios, except "Brass In Pocket" mixed at Air Studios. Additional recording at Air Studios.

"This album has a longer running time than most average LP's, therefore to achieve maximum effect

"Editado por Nova Compahnhia De Música, Lda. sob licença da Sire Records / US. Fabricado por FONO - Companhia Industrial de Discos, Lda."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): RAL-3-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): 1E
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched (Version 2): 30
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): RAL 3-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): 15
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched (Version 2): 28
  • Rights Society: SPA

Other Versions (5 of 103) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RAL 3 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) Real Records (2) RAL 3 UK 1980 Sell This Version
SRK 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) WEA Records, Sire, Warner Bros. Records SRK 6083 Philippines 1980 Sell This Version
6083-2 (258774) Pretenders* Pretenders(CD, Album) Sire, Real Records (2) 6083-2 (258774) Europe Unknown Sell This Version
SRK 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album, Club) Sire SRK 6083 US 1980 Sell This Version
M8S 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(8-Trk, Album, Club) Sire M8S 6083 US 1980 Sell This Version