Pretenders* ‎– Pretenders

Sire ‎– SRK 6083
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Precious 3:34
A2 The Phone Call 2:27
A3 Up The Neck 4:24
A4 Tattooed Love Boys 2:58
A5 Space Invader 3:26
A6 The Wait 3:34
A7 Stop Your Sobbing
Written-By – Ray Davies
B1 Kid 3:04
B2 Private Life 6:23
B3 Brass In Pocket 3:01
B4 Lovers Of Today 5:50
B5 Mystery Achievement 5:23

Companies, etc.



Rear cover credits producers differently than US versions (2 lines of text rather than 3 lines);
Line 1: "All Tracks produced by Chris Thomas"
Line 2: "Except STOP YOUR SOBBING produced by Nick Lowe"

℗ 1979, 1980 Real Records © 1980 Real Records
All selections published by Modern Publishing Ltd./Hynde House of Hits/ATV Music U.K. except as indicated.

Printed at bottom of rear cover;
Manufactured and Distributed by CBS Records Ltd. P.O.B., 681 Tel Aviv, Israel (this text is then repeated in Hebrew)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side A ('2' and 'Q' are stamped)): SRK-1.6083-LW1. 2 Q **
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Side B '3' and 'Q' are stamped)): SRK-2.6083-S7. 3 ** Q
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 103) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RAL 3 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) Real Records (2) RAL 3 UK 1980 Sell This Version
SRK 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) WEA Records, Sire, Warner Bros. Records SRK 6083 Philippines 1980 Sell This Version
6083-2 (258774) Pretenders* Pretenders(CD, Album) Sire, Real Records (2) 6083-2 (258774) Europe Unknown Sell This Version
SRK 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album, Club) Sire SRK 6083 US 1980 Sell This Version
M8S 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(8-Trk, Album, Club) Sire M8S 6083 US 1980 Sell This Version