Pretenders* ‎– Pretenders

Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Precious 3:36
A2 The Phone Call 2:29
A3 Up The Neck 4:27
A4 Tattoed Love Boys 2:59
A5 Space Invader
Written-By – J. Honeyman-Scott*
A6 The Wait
Written-By – P. Farndon*
A7 Stop Your Sobbing
Producer – Nick LoweWritten-By – Ray Davies
B1 Kid 3:06
B2 Private Life 6:25
B3 Brass In Pocket
Mixed By – Mike StavrouWritten-By – J. Honeyman-Scott*
B4 Lovers Of Today 5:51
B5 Mystery Achievement 5:23

Companies, etc.



This edition has a printed gatefold insert (instead of printed inner sleeve).

Recorded and mixed at Wessex Studios, except "Brass In Pocket" mixed at Air Studios. Additional recording at Air Studios.

"This album has a longer running time than most average LP's, therefore to achieve maximum effect PLAY THIS ALBUM LOUD."

"Editado por: NOVA Companhia De Música, Lda. • sob licença da Sire Records / US. • Fabricado por FONO - Companhia Industrial de Discos, Lda."

Issued in a card picture sleeve with card printed inner, custom black & white labels;

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched, variant 1): RAL • 3-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched, variant 1): RAL 3-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched, variant 2): RAL 3 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched, variant 2): RAL 3 B

Other Versions (5 of 154) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RAL 3 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) Real Records (2) RAL 3 UK 1980 Sell This Version
SRK 6083 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album) Sire SRK 6083 US 1980 Sell This Version
RJ-7649 Pretenders* Pretenders(LP, Album, Promo) Real Records (2) RJ-7649 Japan 1980 Sell This Version
6083-2 Pretenders* Pretenders(CD, Album, Club, RE) Sire 6083-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
456 774, RALC 3 Pretenders* Pretenders(Cass, Album, RE, RP) Real Records (2), Real Records (2) 456 774, RALC 3 Europe Unknown Sell This Version