Primitive Calculators / Various ‎– Primitive Calculators And Friends 1979-82

Chapter Music ‎– CH55
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Primitive Calculators I Can't Stop It
2 Primitive Calculators Do That Dance
3 Primitive Calculators Signals
4 Primitive Calculators Beat Goes On
5 Primitive Calculators Mud In My Eye
6 Primitive Calculators Shout
7 Primitive Calculators Do That Dance (Unplugged)
8 Too Fat To Fit Through The Door Flintstones Meet The Flintstones
Performer – Dave Light, Marcus Bergner, Marie Hoy, Michael Buckley (6), Ollie Olsen, Stuart Grant
9 Morpions Point Blank
Performer – Lee Smith (20), Stuart*, Wendy Morrissey
10 The Take Summer
Performer – Frank*, Marisa Stirpe, Tom Hoy (2)
11 Ronnie And The Rhythm Boys Hey Joe
Performer – Denise*, Jules Taylor, Stuart*
12 Thrush And The Cunts* 1,2,3,4
Performer – Denise*, Jules*, Marion (32), Marisa*
13 Thrush And The Cunts* In Bed She's A Circus
Performer – Denise*, Jules*, Marion (32), Marisa*
14 Zye Ye Ye* Zye Ye Ye
Performer – John Murphy, Stuart*
15 Take Two (2) Lamppost To Lamppost
Performer – Dave*, Frank*, Kelly (42), Marisa*, Stuart*
16 The Egg (3) Let Her Know
Performer – Dave*, Denise*, Frank*, Marisa*, Stuart*
17 Dave Light Rumple

Companies, etc.


"The second reissue volume from Melbourne's legendary late 70s synth punk band the Primitive Calculators compiles their one and only studio single I Can't Stop It b/w Do That Dance from 1979, plus live and rehearsal recordings, as well as the entire 1979 Little Bands EP, a wonderful document of the part-time side-projects and random bands that grew up around the Calculators in their heyday."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CH55 02 PRIMITIVE TECHNICOLOR
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L283
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4640