Primus ‎– Rhinoplasty

Interscope Records ‎– B0029089-01, Prawn Song ‎– B0029089-01
2 × Vinyl, 12", EP, Reissue, 180 Gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Primus Scissor Man
Written-By – Andy Partridge
A2 Primus The Family And The Fishing Net
Backing Vocals – Adam GatesWritten-By – Peter Gabriel
B1 Primus Silly Putty
Turntables [Turntable Manipulation By] – DJ DiskWritten-By – Stanley Clarke
B2 Primus Amos Moses
Written-By – Jerry Hubbard*
B3 Primus Behind My Camel
Written-By – Andy Summers
B4 Primus Too Many Puppies
Written-By – Primus
C1 Primus The Thing That Should Not Be
Written-By – James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Lars Ulrich
C2 Festus Clamrod And The El Sobrante Twangers The Devil Went Down To Georgia
Banjo – Larry LaLondeDrums – Brian "Brain" Mantia*Slide Guitar, Voice [Johnny] – Mark "Merv" Haggard*Violin – Irene Sazer, Violina MisteriosaVocals, Bass – Les ClaypoolVoice [The Devil] – Brian KehoeWritten-By – Charles Daniels*, Charles Hayward*, Fred Edwards, James Marshall*, William DiGregorio*, John Crain, Jr.*
D1 Primus Tommy The Cat (Live)
Written-By – PrimusWritten-By [The Awakening] – Dexter Redding, Mark Lockett, Thomas McCarthy
D2 Primus Bob's Party Time Lounge (Live)
Written-By – Primus

Companies, etc.



Sticker on front reads:
2LP 180-GRAM Audiophile Vinyl
Download Card Sticker for Full-Fidelity WAVs
Download Offering Expires December 31, 2020

“Tommy The Cat” includes “The Awakening” written by Dexter Redding, Mark Lockett
Thomas McCarthy; Dexotis Music Inc/Band of Angels Music (BMI)

Tracks D1, D2 recorded live by Derek Featherstone at the Henry J. Kaiser Auditorium, Oakland, CA – December 31, 1997-January 1, 1998

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scan): 602567993339
  • Barcode (Text): 6 02567 99333 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): B0029089-01-LP01-A/00602567993926A MMSM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): B0029089-01-LP01-B/00602567993926B MMSM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): B0029089-01-LP02-C/00602567993940A MMSM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): B0029089-01-LP2̶̷ 02-D/00602567993940B MMSM
  • Rights Society ("The Awakening" portion of track D1): BMI

Other Versions (5 of 13) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
INTDE-90214 Primus Rhinoplasty(CD, EP, Enh, Uni) Interscope Records, Prawn Song INTDE-90214 US 1998 Sell This Version
90214, none Primus Rhinoplasty(Cass, EP) Interscope Records, BMG 90214, none Poland 1998 Sell This Version
IND 90214 Primus Rhinoplasty(CD, EP) Interscope Records, Prawn Song IND 90214 Europe 1998 Sell This Version
B0029089-01 Primus Rhinoplasty(2x12", EP, Ltd, Tra) Interscope Records B0029089-01 US 2018 Sell This Version
INTDE-90214 Primus Rhinoplasty(CD, EP, Enh) Interscope Records, Prawn Song INTDE-90214 Canada 1998 Sell This Version