Prince ‎– 1999

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 23720-4, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 4-23720
Cassette, Album, AR

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 1999
Lead Vocals [Co-lead Vocal] – Dez*, J.J.*, Lisa*
A2 Little Red Corvette
Guitar, Soloist – Dez*Lead Vocals [Co-lead Vocal] – Dez*, Lisa*
A3 Delirious
Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – Lisa*
A4 Let's Pretend We're Married
A5 D.M.S.R.
Backing Vocals [Background Singing], Handclaps – Brown Mark*, Carol*, The Count (7), Jamie*, Lisa*, Peggy*, Poochie
A6 Free
Backing Vocals [Background Voices] – J.J.*, Lisa*, Vanity, Wendy*
B1 Automatic
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – J.J.*, Lisa*
B2 Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
B3 Lady Cab Driver
Voice [Lady Cab Driver] – J.J.*
B4 All The Critics Love U In New York
B5 International Lover

Companies, etc.



Specially-priced two record set on one cassette.

Recorded and mixed in Uptown & Sunset Sound.
Mastered at A&M Records.

Both catalog numbers appear on the release:
9 23720-4 on the cover,
4-23720 on the cassette.
Also this pressing has AR on both sides of the cassette, unlike the other US pressing that has SR on the tape.

©1982 Warner Bros. Records, Inc. ℗1982 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-23720-4

Other Versions (5 of 113) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 23720-1 F, 9 23720-1, 1-23720 Prince 1999(2xLP, Album, Win) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 23720-1 F, 9 23720-1, 1-23720 US 1982 Sell This Version
W8-23720 Prince 1999(8-Trk, Album, Club) Warner Bros. Records W8-23720 US 1982 Sell This Version
P-5617~8 Prince 1999(2xLP, Album) Warner Bros. Records P-5617~8 Japan 1982 Sell This Version
OLW-237 Prince 1999(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records OLW-237 South Korea 1983 Sell This Version
9 23720-4F, 4-23720 Prince 1999(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 23720-4F, 4-23720 US 1982 Sell This Version