Prince ‎– Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 25936-1
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Future 4:08
A2 Electric Chair 4:13
A3 The Arms Of Orion 5:03
A4 Partyman 3:11
A5 Vicki Waiting 4:47
B1 Trust 4:24
B2 Lemon Crush 4:15
B3 Scandalous 6:15
B4 Batdance 6:13


Soundtrack of the movie "Batman" directed by Tim Burton (1989). A counterpart Batman score was also composed by Danny Elfman.
All choir, horn and orchestra parts were sampled and re-arranged by Prince.
Special guest presence (samples from the movie 'Batman') by: Jack Nicholson (The Joker), Michael Keaton (Batman) and Kim Basinger (Vicky Vale) on 'The Future', 'Vicki Waiting', 'Partyman' and 'Batdance'. The uncredited voice of Robert Wuhl (Alexander Knox) can be heard on 'Trust'.
Recorded & mixed at Paisley Park Studios.
'Electric Chair' mixed at the Grey Room.
Mastered at Masterdisk, New York.
Sheena Easton appears courtesy of MCA Records, Inc.

Other Versions (5 of 62) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
925 936-1, WX 281 Prince Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 925 936-1, WX 281 UK & Europe 1989 Sell This Version
9 25978-2, 2-25978 Prince Batman™ (CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9 25978-2, 2-25978 US 1989 Sell This Version
92 59361 Prince Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 92 59361 Canada 1989 Sell This Version
35.012-L, 25936-1 Prince Batman™ (Motion Picture Soundtrack)(LP, Album, DMM) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 35.012-L, 25936-1 Venezuela 1989 Sell This Version
none Prince Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack)(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records none Uruguay Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



June 20, 2017

I'd like to share with you that this was the first record I ever bought.